We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic good - friendly staff !”

Restaurant Chez Vous
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic good - friendly staff !”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My daughter and I found this place on our first night and couldn't wait to go back! Excellent food, good wine and friendly staff who actually smile. We had the degustation menu on the first night and it was probably a bit too much (quantity wise) - but sooo good. Then on our last night we just went for their 21.50 Euro menu. Plenty of choice but we both had fish soup, followed by one filet mignon and one rabbit, then one cheese board and one tarte tatin - delicious. Worth every cent ! Not sure we'll be back to the area but would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for something a bit special without being pretentious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    61
    23
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The best meal we've had in playa del ingles. Good quality food and set out with perfection. The chaterbriand was as good as it gets!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaycharlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin and all over
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“French Fancy”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I ate in this restaurant a couple of times on my last trip to Gran Canaria and what a find this place is. The degustation menu is great value at 29.50 with four courses and a glass of fizz. The steak is particularly good here but every course I had there over the two meals was excellent. The food here is way ahead of the general standard that is found on the island and I look forward to many more great meals here when I return again. I would have gladly eaten here every night of my trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheIrishFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A French Gem.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We'd been in Playa del Ingles for about five days and had eaten a lot of steak so were ready for something different. I noticed Restaurant Chez Vous when we were walking and thought it would be a nice change. It was! We enjoyed a really good meal here at a very reasonable price; they do a daily changing menu which I was not hungry enough to go for so we both went for the €21.50 set menu and it was very good value. Another nice touch, when we arrived we were presented with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine which gave a very good start to the evening.

If you're in Playa del Ingles and are a bit tired of steak or fancy some French style food this is the place to go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Langford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Genuine French cooking”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Chez Vous - which calls itself a bistro rather than a restaurant - is very good indeed. It's located at the lower or Cita Centre end of Av. de Tirajana. Chez Vous certainly more than met my expectations - even after reading the favourable reviews on Trip Advisor. The team is small - as is the restaurant - but very friendly and very comfortable. It wasn't crowded on either night I stopped in - maybe there isn't a very big market for genuine French cooking in Playa del Ingles. More's the pity. On both occasions I had the three course menu - which offered quite a varied range of starters and main course (about 6 or 7 in each). There was a desert choice as well, or the alternative of a selection of high quality French cheeses. The meal was started off on the right foot with a very nice complimentary glass of kir, and each of my dishes - on two evenings - was of the quality one would expect in a good quality French brasserie. All this for 21 euros plus your drinks. I can't wait to try it again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Old_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Chez Vous also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Restaurant Chez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing