We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day!! A little expensive.”
Review of Aqualand

Aqualand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day!! A little expensive.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Fab day out! Alittle expensive once you pay for the entrance fees, hiring of equipments and food. The queues were a little tedious too, but all in all, great fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki-B-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    617
    526
    208
    161
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not very impressive.”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

If you are with children and want just relax on sunbeds inly then this place is for you. Either way it is quit boring for young adults - only bumerang was interesting.
so in my opinion it's not worth it to spend your money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dlevinskaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great fun day out”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Aqualand is a great fun day out for the family. It can be expensive but when in the park you can pay for a return ticket at just 8 euro which then nets the price down to make it reasonable so go for 2 days! They have 2 great kiddy pools and they are very strict on not letting big kids in there which is very good! The rides are great fun and there is something for everyone! Overall a great family day out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hypothermia Land”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The website advertises that the childrens' pools are heated. They are not. They were significantly colder than the sea we had swam in the day before. Our little 20 month old daughter, who is generally a lot braver than me, refused to go in. She wasn't alone as the whole park was full of bone dry and slightly bemused tourists. Nobody was willing to go in the water but then nobody was willing to admit defeat and go home.

In the 30 minutes we stayed we saw zero people more than knee deep in the pool and only one person (possibly a holidaying Eskimo) on the slides. We left after half an hour.

Interestingly, if we had stayed, I think we would have struggled with our 20 month old on the slides. Adults are not allowed on any of the childrens' slides and children under 1.0m are not allowed on any of the adults' slides. As the steps to the childrens' slides are quite slippery and steep, one parent has to supervise them up the steps then another parent has to be waiting at the bottom to catch them. In other words, until your child is old and safe enough to either climb the dangerous steps themselves or land at the bottom without supervision, they can't go on any of the slides without two adults! I'm not sure what single parents or those with more than one child are supposed to do. Even if the water were warm enough, I really think this rules out Aqualand for anyone with children old enough to walk but not old enough to leave unsupervised in the water.

I agree with the other comments about being overpriced and the charges for extras.

It's a shame because the park is actually very nice. If they heated up the water, looked at their 'rules', halved the admission fee, made the food affordable and stopped charging for extras they would pack the place out every day and make it a fantastic attraction.

Helpful?
5 Thank mastutio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little park”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Time of year we went was a little cold but the park was virtually empty we were able to go on all the rides as many times as we liked.

Only thing i disliked was they were renovating whilst we were there so there were lots of builders oggling whilst you were bobbing around in your swim suit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqualand also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Aqualand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing