We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shenanigans Irish Entertainment Bar Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fantstic Sports & Fun Pub. We have our own private terrace with pool tables and games to keep kids amused. Fully airconditioned inside. Many screens to show all sports. Cheap drinks. Prizes to be won every night. Resident DJ with quizzes, karaoke, fun and laughter. Find us downstairs behind The Red Cow in the priavte plaza. Food available. Open 7pm for a relaxing drink, sport or soaps etcEntertainment from 930pm until the wee hours. Also open weekends for sport
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“our holiday”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I must say we was delighted with the holiday yet again, The fun and entertaiment is great we do have lots of fun.
free shots
play your cards right where you can win money.
deal or no deal
and so much more fun.
the staff and customers are great, and the bar does not rip you off on the drinks

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elphick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    33
    11
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“shenanigans great pub for families”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hi,I have been going to Shenanigans for 13 years,my family would not enjoy our holiday unless we spent many nights in the BEST PUB on the island,was there in July 2013 and going back in December 2013,and probably be there in 2014.Familes made to feel welcome as is everyone.

5***** to Dennis,Matt and all the staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun again & again”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love this place, cheap drinks, great entertainment and wonderful people.
You get table service so you don't miss out on the fun going to the bar.
There's quizzes, giveaways, play your cards right, deal or no deal, karaoke, pool tables & games machines outside, big screen tellys showing the footy, soaps, x-factor, strictly etc...
Matt the DJ is a legend, making sure that everyone gets to know everyone else in the bar so when you go home, you've made friends for life.
This is the place you wished you'd found on the first night...we did 7 years ago & have never been anywhere else since.

Helpful?
Thank kezzaseaweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saved the holiday!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

If you have kids, go here at night. If you don't have kids, go here! This bar saved our holiday from being a disaster, staying near the yumo centre wasn't the type of entertainment i wanted for the kids. Once we found this place, we didn't bother with anywhere else. Fab entertainment every night catering for all ages, lovely lively staff, great value for money on the drinks and food. Music quizzes, tv quizzes, game shows, dancing and karaoke which all our family (ages 7- 61) could join in with. If we went to playa del ingles again, shenanigans would be our first port of call x

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suec1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good nights entertainment”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good entertainment. Pleasant staff . A great night out ! If you like Kareoke, quizes ,play your cards right, and deal or no deal , this is the place for. You . Good all round evening out

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans Irish Entertainment Bar Playa del Ingles also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Shenanigans Irish Entertainment Bar Playa del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing