We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little find”
Review of Greek Village

Greek Village
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to "GREEK VILLAGE" We would like to express our appreciation to our patrons and thank them for the years of support and of course we equally thank those of you that are here for the first time. A few words about our establishments: Achieving reputable status and the quality that we are famous for was not easy.We were forced to import our own wide selection of Greek products, seek, the finest available on the island and combine them with our cuisine for a final result of authentic quality.Whether it be from wines, meats, vegetables to sald shrimps, herbs or spices. Our meals are prepared and cooked upon request in order to ensure premium quality and as the wise words said: "quality takes time". We hope you enjoy yourselves. Feel free to ask for any assistance.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great little find”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We love Greek food and always go to mr Greek on the Maine road but thought we would try this place for a change. The food was delightful, service was impeccable the price good too! We loved this place so much we returned the following day to try some other treats on the menu. My only criticism was the hummus does not look great pipped onto the plate in swirls... It sounds picky but it did make the first impression of the food look a little 1975.. Although I soon forgot when I tasted how good it was

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moogwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    193
    47
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AMAZING food, a must go for all new comers to gran canaria”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The food was outstanding and was served in really well sized portions, presentation was also very good. The service was great and the waiter and manager were really helpful and easy to speak to. Overall it was amazing, best food I've ever had and just wish I could go again next week!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tobyj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maspalomas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice restaurant, tried typical greek dishes gyros and baked feta, yogurt was very good. High prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankyglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, very authentic!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Enjoyed beautiful meal at Greek Village whilst holidaying in Gran Canaria.
For starters we devoured a cold mezze, including all of the Greek favorites; vine leaves, tazitki, pitta, hummous, feta and salad etc.
Main course, experienced best Mousaka ever tasted, better than in Greece itself!!
Fairly priced, pleasant and friendly staff service, lovely clean restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K7R19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gaypride parade fantastic supper”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Had amazing vegy Moussaka for supper after a long days enjoyment of the Gaypride parade. Can not praise this restaurant, it's staff or the food enough!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Village also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Greek Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing