We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You want Greek food in Playa Inglès”
Review of Greek Village

Greek Village
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to "GREEK VILLAGE" We would like to express our appreciation to our patrons and thank them for the years of support and of course we equally thank those of you that are here for the first time. A few words about our establishments: Achieving reputable status and the quality that we are famous for was not easy.We were forced to import our own wide selection of Greek products, seek, the finest available on the island and combine them with our cuisine for a final result of authentic quality.Whether it be from wines, meats, vegetables to sald shrimps, herbs or spices. Our meals are prepared and cooked upon request in order to ensure premium quality and as the wise words said: "quality takes time". We hope you enjoy yourselves. Feel free to ask for any assistance.
stockholm, sweden
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If You want Greek food in Playa Inglès”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Me and my sister were in Plya Inglès in November and since we are fond of greek food we asked our tourguides where we could find a greek restaurant and ended up here. Nice place a bit hidden in a quiet street. We had a fabulous Saganaki (Pernod flambé) and then lamb souvlaki (good). The service was better than satisfactory. Overall we had one of the better dinners of our holiday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    200
    48
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food! Try Meze”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Very good food. Big portions. Try the Meze as starter, one Meze portion is big enough for 2-4 people as a starter. Nice atmosphere and not too expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Miramarjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Special Holiday Meal.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Greek Village Restaurant has a very large selection of Greek food on the menu. We have visited the restaurant every time we have been on holiday to Playa del Ingles on the island of Gran Canaria. The staff are very friendly and most helpful with the chose of food to eat. The food is a bit expensive for Greek food but it's very good quality Greek food. We would recommend the Greek Village Restaurant for a Greek evening of good greek food. We will be back upon our next holiday to Gran Canaria.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredandJune46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A taste of Greece in the Canaries”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Found this by chance when we were walking back to our hotel and I'm glad we did. Greek Village ended up serving up one of the best meals of the holiday. It's hidden away from the crowds and that means there's a really relaxing, slightly romantic (if you want) atmosphere. We made a meal by ordering several starters so we got to sample quite a bit and it was all beautiful. The meatballs were probably my favourite and there's a great spinach and feta in filo pastry option too. The pork wrap is a big starter so not for those looking for something like and the hummus is very well presented for something simple. All in all, great night. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely food and helpful staff”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We usually eat here at least once every year and again the food was very good, the menu makes a welcome change from some of the bland menus you usually find in Playa. Service was good and overall the price including a bootle of wine and beers was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Village also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Greek Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing