We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot. Might return”

The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open from 10:00-02:00 every day, we provide all you meals, snacks and take outs for the day. We provide traditional breakfasts and tasty lunches and are famous for our huge main meal portions and amazing steaks. Roast dinners both midweek and Sunday, Pizzas and many house specials. We also have brilliant menus for kids to keep them interested. Another of our fortes is providing vegetarian and gluten free meals and drinks. Plus then providing entertainment in our sister bar, Shenanigans for every evening.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited the red cow this week and found it pleasant on first visit. Second visit was alright too! Third visit for breakfast was a let down. Some Staff were attentive but others could improve.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMcM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamRedCow, General Manager at The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

hi
thank you for your review. please would you contact me at redcowshenanigans@yahoo.co.uk to expand on your message. I would like to improve staff training, especially for those who need it, if you could pinpoint members of staff and areas for attention it would be greatly appreciated
I am delighted that, on the whole, you had a positive experience with us
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 707 of 997 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

After visiting this many times and having great food, we were disappointed with our latest visit during pride week 2013. We had fish and chips and a beef dinner. Both were not the best and seemed to be microwaved. The fish was out of a packet probably frozen. This was not our previous experience. Staff were friendly as usual. I hope this is not a sign of a downward slide as we would not return unless improvements were made.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charity12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamRedCow, Public Relations Manager at The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

hi. firstly thank you for your review. secondly I am so sorry you were disappointed with your visit. I can assure you though, that if you had the fish and chips (rather than the breaded haddock and chips), that we cook each fish to order in homemade batter in our deep, chip shop fryers. NEVER would we try to pass off frozen, boxed, battered fish as our own. We are the ONLY real fish and chip shop in Playa del Ingles now. We were overwhelmed this Pride as so many other places, either raised their prices and lost customers or simply didn't open this year. If this effected your visit to us at all then I can only apologise. Do come see us next time you are over

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We ended up going to the red cow on a recommendation of a couple who were staying at the hotel we were at. We had the grilled chicken, zinger burger, chicken nuggets, the big red burger (which was absolutely brilliant!) and we also went for the fish as well. Which we didn't like, mainly because the fish was sole and we don't like that fish. I recommend that you go and sample the menu like we did. Nice friendly staff.

Thank TheTom87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great food, good beer, friendly service.
Can't fault it.

They show all the sporting events and are happy to put any on for you if its not on. They kindly put the Rugby League on for us which was much appreciated.

The Sunday lunch is great, Breakfasts are very good and the cheesy chips are to die for!
Worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wildzippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A tasty breakfast and always choice to start the day. We have also tried the roast dinners which are excellent value for money and tasty. Love their mash potato and stuffing balls! Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Superswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 

Been to The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing