We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great”

The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open from 10:00-02:00 every day, we provide all you meals, snacks and take outs for the day. We provide traditional breakfasts and tasty lunches and are famous for our huge main meal portions and amazing steaks. Roast dinners both midweek and Sunday, Pizzas and many house specials. We also have brilliant menus for kids to keep them interested. Another of our fortes is providing vegetarian and gluten free meals and drinks. Plus then providing entertainment in our sister bar, Shenanigans for every evening.
Bimingham
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Still great”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited here three times over New Year and ate something different each night , all splendid . Great food , nice atmosphere and excellent service . Great value for money

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParrotBimingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    210
    72
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Red Cow”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had our Xmas lunch here it was lovely food and good value for money we had food here a few times the only bad meal we had was there fillet steak it was tough even the second time when they did us another one to replace the first would not recommend that but everything les we had was lovely went down into Shananigans on New Year's Eve had a great night there to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bessdog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

very friendly staff and great menu.have loads of tvs so can watch any sport you like well worth a visit and shenanigans is just downstairs

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food no as I know it......”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Read all the rave reviews and visited for dinner..........eh no, bad burger and chips not my idea of holiday food. I returned for breakfast, all those other people can't be wrong.
The bacon was good, the rest was food for elderly people with no teeth living in a nursing home.
Processed to a point that it should not be called food. The sausage had no bite or no pork, it just melted. A place to avoid. I passed so many nice places to get here and was then most disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Eat4pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamRedCow, Public Relations Manager at The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience here. I would point out that the menu is huge and if you wanted to experience a meal and judge us on it I would go for a meal rather than a snack that isn't exactly a signature dish of anywhere except maybe McDonalds. Our burgers are very popular but judging by your other reviews I would have thought a steak or fish or pasta would have been better to judge us on. You would have been writing a very different review if you had done. Since you have been to Playa several times, it would be lovely if you came back to us another time to try again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As usual...”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This winter, it was the third season I visited this restaurant. Last season,we had a fantastic hickory-grilled chicken, and since we this time travelled with my brother and his wife, I had to take them to the Red Cow. We went there Christmas Day, and i can say it still taste fantastic :-).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vangard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing