We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good honest food at good honest prices”

The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open from 10:00-02:00 we provide all you meals, snacks and take outs for the day. We provide traditional breakfasts and tasty lunches and are famous for our huge main meal portions and amazing steaks. Roast dinners every day and many house specials. We also have brilliant menus for kids to keep them interested. Another of our fortes is providing vegetarian and gluten free meals and drinks. Plus then providing entertainment in our annex bar, Shenanigans for every evening.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good honest food at good honest prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet place for a romantic meal this isn't the place for you. Situated by the main road it ain't the quietest place but it more than makes up for it with the quality of the food. We ate there several times and were never disappointed. The food is cooked from fresh so there is a small wait but its definatley worth it. Would highly recommend it for food quality and value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bray868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    191
    71
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great food we enjoyed every meal we ate there and that was one a day everyday. Cant fault any part of the service and its got a lovely atmosphere

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“good cheap food every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

this place must be found if your visiting for the first time find it at the start of your holiday, they offer traditional english fare with all english ingredients. The food is nice, hot and good value for money especially the Sunday Roast Dinneres available Any day !
make sure you fing it opposite the super market and Bueano Aries hotel. Friendly staff and talkative touts on the road side allenglish speaking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, competitively priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Exactly what you expect in a resort. Typical pub food, cooked well and competitively priced.

Although the restaurant is nothing to look at I have never had a bad meal here. Worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliv1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining Out and Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

HI friends,Just got back from 8days in Gran Canaria ,thought i would go back and have a meal at the Red Cow restaurant at Player De La Inglas, as last time the food was something else ,well this time it was even better, if you go then try the steake or the sea food platter you will not be dissapointed, it was so good i eate their every day ,and the drinks are cheap, and at 9 pm its 1euro per pint.am going over at xmas and have booked a table so as am sure to get in as i know they are already getting bookings, Please dont miss out its a great place ,and the staff do not smoke as once was reported ,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to The Red Cow Restaurant & Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing