We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“Excellent”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Paraiso

Private solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private solar heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
33 reviews
Private solar heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Size of the villa, pool and cleanliness
Liked least: Being harassed by people from a restaurant at the Kasbah
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natalie P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent spacious villa in a prime location; great pool & comfy beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I visited Villa Oasis Playa in Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria with my mum, partner and our little 2 year old daughter for 7 days, 27th April - 4th May 2013.

We had booked transfers with Janet, and the driver was there to greet us at the airport; spacious air conditioned van with a baby seat which was unexpected and excellent.

It was only a short drive, around 15 minutes or so to the villa from the airport, which is good, especially after a long flight with a 2 year old!

We were immediately impressed with the villa upon arrival, the enclosed grounds and secure entry was definitely a plus, as we had the little one - the pool looked very inviting as it was so warm, I'd also say that the pool looks much bigger than in photos - an excellent size, great for large groups of people.

We were welcomed by the villa cleaning lady who was very friendly and happy to give us some tips about where to go and what to do, shortly thereafter Gary arrived and he was also very helpful and friendly. My little girl had fallen asleep, and the cot was already set-up for her to take a nap, which was very handy indeed.

I forgot to request air-conditioning for the week (that's a supplement of 40 Euro) and I telephoned Gary about 5 minutes after he left; pretty much immediately another gentleman who works with them came out and delivered the air-con remotes, very speedy and efficient indeed. The air conditioning is very good; maybe too good as at times we had to switch it off as we were freezing!

The villa itself is lovely; I would even say the pictures don't do it justice. 4 spacious bedrooms, 2 with en-suite, and the other 2 bedrooms share a spacious bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and towels were provided.

The villa's bedroom capacity was more than enough for 3 adults and 1 infant, but I did this deliberately so our little one could have her own bedroom, as she's a light sleeper. Obviously perfectly suitable for large groups or families.

The beds were mega comfy and all had good quality pillows; definitely an added unexpected bonus. We have a very comfy bed at home and they were just as comfy I'd say! My mum and I both suffer from bad backs and sciatica and neither of us had any back-related complaints with the beds, which we usually always do when we go away, so we were very grateful for that.

The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need in a self-catering villa, even a dishwasher, which is excellent. We ate out most nights but we had a few meals and breakfast every day in the villa.

Our daughter is a bit of a little wild child so I would say that families with children should perhaps watch their boisterous bundles around the lounge furniture as it had wooden arms and legs, she bumped her head a few times, but she's always jumping about being silly - you just need to be as careful as you can. The villa's door entry system was very secure and had a metal gate on the entry to the pool area which was good as we could keep the sliding door open but close the gate so she couldn't wander out at will.

The villa also comes with a selection of DVDs and books which is handy and again unexpected - we had a few quiet nights when the little one went to bed, and watched some DVDs on the wall-mounted LCD television, which is big and ample for the living space.

The location of the villa is excellent; bars, restaurants, shops - everything you need on your door-step. I would suggest that if you're using the local Hyperdino supermarket, to keep your receipts as they always give you money off for your next visit.

We loved Steakhouse El Rancho, it was an Argentinian restaurant nearby that did amazing mixed grills, we went there twice, and the food was wonderful. Very BBQ/Mexican orientated.

A wee tip about restaurants in general; I would err on the side of caution with some restaurants as they can be very cheeky with their drinks prices; one restaurant was charging about 9 euro for a vodka and diet coke, but didn’t list their prices on the menus. That is a scandalous charge when you think a litre bottle of Smirnoff costs 10 Euro from any shop!

The villa also has some takeaway menus supplied; one evening we ordered a Chinese from Tony Chu/Chew (something like that) and the food was very tasty, however, a lot was lost in translation (I blame my Glaswegian accent) and trying to get them to deliver to our actual door took some talking, but they managed to arrive in the end!

There was a wee bit of a mix up with our transfer going back to the airport, but I telephoned Gary and it was all sorted and we arrived in plenty of time.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this villa and will probably be visiting in November with my family again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, beds, great sized pool, spaciousness, friendly & available team to support your stay
Liked least: Lounge furniture had wooden arms and legs, which isn't great for a bouncy 2 year old. Not a major issue though! :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location was perfect for us.
Liked least: The kitchen equipment was inadequate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your re view,i will have a look at the utensils that you mention.
Kind regards
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Manchester, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything about the holiday
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Durham, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Close to al amenitys
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Having our own garden and pool
Liked least: Four hour flight
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Manchester, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fact that it was private.
Liked least: no Wifi
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing