We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA BAHAMAS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel H
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well I can't rave about this villa enough.

Location
20 minutes from the Airport. We advised that we would need to take a taxi as a member of the group had a disability. Cheap as chips. Everywhere was within walking distance of the villa so didn't really need to bother with taxis

Villa
We were met at the villa by a lovely guy call Gary, who explained that he was running behind schedule, however would come back later to take us to the supermarket so we were able to pick up the essentials and a bite to eat. Usually we are given the keys and that's it, so this was a refreshing change. The villa was clean & presentable it also had all the amenities that made it feel like a "home away from home" like a dishwasher, washing machine, cooker...also there was stereo to listen to choons from home and wifi. The pool was heated so it was nice to dip our toes after our flight, but if you fancied a cooler dip the lagoon which you are supplied keys for and has bouncy grass is alternative option. Also if you are feeling brave with intense, there is a spiral staircase to the rooftop which has sunloungers and a terracotta table if you want to eat dinner. Wouldn't recommend lunch as it would recook up there

A member of the group celebrated his birthday whilst we were there and Gary bought a cake and candles which was lovely and unexpected.

After our last villa rental (which was a disaster) I was sceptical about renting again, but I'm so glad I did. The communication with Janet was second to none and the hospitality by Gary was more than exceptional

This was a enjoyable, relaxing holiday which was made more relaxing with the treatment that we received

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill J
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience from booking to leaving!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bahamas also known as villa Holycan is a superb villa with everything you require in terms of space, location and facilities. Enjoyed a fantastic week in the sunshine with friends.
The best thing about the holiday was the friendly but professional experience that Janet and Gary provided from ease of booking, informed updates, cheap transfers and general excellent service from booking online to leaving the villa and being waved off on our transfer to the airport.
The location of the villa is brilliant, walking distance to the Yumbo centre 3-4 mins and a cheap taxi fair between 3-5 euros to the Kazbah, Irish Centre and Maspalomas.
The villa itself had a lovely private pool, dining area, sun terrace, plenty of chairs, loungers, dining table outside, as well as a beautiful lagoon pool within the complex 1 minute away.
We would highly recommend this villa to all, it was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service provided by the owners was outstanding.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manton165
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

2 times me and my family have stayed, and cannot fault this villa or Gary the owner and the swift service you receive is perfect stress free transfers, greeted warmly, pool cleaned, very large and spacious, caters for many different needs,

i.e first time I went was with my family, sisters, kids was great, Second time was with the Lads (great laugh) and so much so we hope to be returning some time this summer, Situated bang on, 5 mins walk shops bars and restaurants, very private and safe. Clean,

Also a great choice of books if your in to that haha!, Massive shared pool 2 minz away from villa on the complex with a spar at the back of it handy when thirsty or just hung-over, this pool is big, clean nice to cool off, highly recommend, see you soon

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
number14
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“5 weeks stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we just home from a 5 week stay in villa Bahamas. its was great . very central . nice comfortable beds. very clean . nice pool. great outside space .all we wanted and more like it so much we have all ready booked to go back in November 2015. .a great place to stay .5 star

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the outside space
Liked least: leaving to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordanspa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent value for money, villa was in the Perfect location and safe and secure

From booking the villa till departure the service from the staff was amazing, would definitely book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to post your review,look forward to seeing you and some future date.
Kind regards
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hpsaucex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing :)”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Honestly could not recommend Janet and Gary's villas more highly!

We had an amazing week here, Gary was brilliant help and Janet in the lead up and organisation was brilliant! Booked the transfer through them and everything ran smoothly :)

Villa was perfect for us 9 girls, pool was perfect and try cleaned it mid week which was great. 5 min walk from the beach and many restaurants and 10 mins from the main strip but in a quiet area so you get the best of both worlds and with a supermarket just around the corner :)

Would not hesitate to book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyMLeat...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you need in one Villa”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

6 lads stopped and all agreed that its a fantastic value for money place to stay. Would advise paying for the air con and keeping the sliding doors closed so the sitting room is nice and cool for when you have to escape from the sun which was out and over 30oC everyday.

Rooms are nice and basic and all very clean and slept 6 easily and 7 would be no issue. Pool was lovely and cool in the day and was still warm of an evening or early morning depending on what time you get back in!.

Only thing that would have made it better would have been WiFi but there are bars around that offer this is you need it.

2 min walk to the spa shop for all your food needs and restaurants are really close as well. Taxis are dirt cheap as well for getting dropped off at one of the many bar complexes.

Yumbo centre although its mainly gay is a good night out and 6 straight guys were warmly welcomed.

Not your usual lads holiday though as it did seem playa del ingles was mainly families & couples and gays in the yumbo but Puerto Rico is only a €25 taxi ride away and that's much more lively.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing