We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spent every day of our holiday here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuevo Rokoko - CLOSED

Nuevo Rokoko
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Café Rokoko is a café with a scandinavian touch. We serve coffee, baguettes, salads, smoothies, cookies & cakes but also beers, wine and champagne.We have free WiFi for our guests and here you can sit down and relax, daytime or in the evening.OPENING HOURS SUMMER 2013; MON-SAT 10-21 SUN closed.
Kingston Upon Hull
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spent every day of our holiday here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Cafe Rokoko is easily the best and most relaxing place to watch the world go by in Playa del Ingles.

We sat every afternoon drinking our Vina Sol or Cava and eating the gorgeous Ham and Turkey baguettes and yummy carrot cake.

So friendly and so quirky - look out for Irene, Gemma, Oliver and Foxy - not forgetting the lovely Alma the dog (hope her paw is better now!)

See you in August!! Hope he enjoys his trip to Finland - dont work too hard!!

Alastair & Daron xx

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hullguy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    21
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Lovely cafe thats so different from everything else. great place to sit, free WiFi, good coffee and friendly service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cj231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Go There!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Visited again during our holiday to Playa Del Ingles. Loved it just as much, relaxing on the free wi-fi drinking a lush smoothie!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnatdriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Special green cupcakes for St. Patrick's Day; now there's a treat...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I visited Cafe Rokoko for the first time last Saturday morning (17 March 2012 / St. Patrick's Day) and was impressed that they had gone to the trouble of preparing special green cupcakes to celebrate "my" National Day.

I'd describe the Cafe as FUNKY; it reminded me of something from the TV show Friends. The staff are friendly and the service is prompt and courteous. Seating is available inside and outside. I was there with a friend and we sat outside. Between us we enjoyed some Ben & Jerry's Cookie Dough ice cream and a nice large Iced Frappe.

Cafe Rokoko is going to become one of my regular places in Playa del Ingles to go for a coffee.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GFPDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Nice cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very nice cafe with perfect atmosphere , nice coffe and very serviceminded staff :))

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ella5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Rokoko also viewed

San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing