We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Greek places for dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. Greek

Mr. Greek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Angus, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of the best Greek places for dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff are very friendly. The chef is awesome! One of the best Greek meals I have had in a very long time. I would recommend a visit here for dinner anytime your visiting the Island!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    102
    31
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Our favourite greek restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant is really our favourite greek restaurant anywhere. Delicious food, very good and personal service from both the chef and the waiter, and a very relaxed atmosphere.
This time we ate here 3 times during our 10 days X-mas holiday, last year even 4 times - also in 10 days.
Chicken with bacon, stifado and the lamb are our favourite main courses, and the Tirokafteri (melted feta with veggies - yum!) our all time favourite starter.
Thank You chef Tassos and waiter Nicola - we will be back!
Kåre & Richard, Amsterdam

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This was not very Greek in our opinion. The food was not bad, but nothing special. If you want Greek food, we recommend Greek Village.

Helpful?
4 Thank Nilmak O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been to this restaurant 2 times and the food is great and the service is great, Mr Greek (Tassos) who is the chef and owner has done an excelent job, this restaurant does not warrent having the few negitive reviews but then you cannot please all the people all the time, i will tell all our friends who are coming to playa de inglas to vist Mr Greek for great food and service

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigbearuk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ok!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our friends recommended this restaurant but I was not impressed, just one waiter who hadn't time to give good service. Most of us had beef stifado for our main which was just OK!! My starter was non memorable apart from it was small. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Irishandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Greek also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Mr. Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing