We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Mamma Mia Ristorante - CLOSED

Mamma Mia Ristorante
Price range: $18 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

first went here 2 years ago when it had just opened.now you cant get a table.. unless you reserve.the 2 waiters are fantastic ,charming,and handsome,it doesnt matter if the food takes a while ,just look at them.but when the food does come its so good.pity about the setting though,wish it was somewhere a bit more pleasing on the eye.good italian food,cooked to perfection.bellissimo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    77
    27
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a great find. We ate here twice during our week-stay in Playa and would have gone more often if they hadn't been booked out! Reserve if you wish to eat at a time that suits you. We went for the specialty of the day on both occasions and weren't disappointed. The food is delicious, fresh, elegant and copious.

The staff are excellent and welcoming. OK, the location isn't great, but where is in Playa? We tried a few other places in the Yumbo Centre and elsewhere, but were not overly impressed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delizioso! Who knew you wouldn't die if you ate in the middle of a mall??”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Seeing the slow service comment just below, I was ready to cope with whatever came up. However, showing up without a reservation, they took the effort to seat us on a very full night. We got excellent service and stellar food....the meat plate with an EXcellent bufala mozzarella to start, and yum entrees and tiramisu. Worth having to watch kids dangling from bungee cords allllll night...
Hit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terribly slow”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Don't set too much expectations. The service is incredibly slow and they will make you to wait for a table, like 30 mins. It took 2 and a half hours for 2 courses being served. Food are average, and if you want risotto expect to have a second person going for the same.
Don't think I'll be coming there again....

Helpful?
7 Thank strang3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming waiters and lovely food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We read other reviews on here and as we are getting tired of the usual food places in playa del ingles decided to try it. We couldn't get a table for 40 mins so we went for a drink and came back to find our table ready and both waiters ready to greet us.diego, one of the waiters was charming and gave us a peach cava on the house .. Then the other waiter who is also charming went through the specials.we ended up sharing a lovely salad then had risotto which was excellent.the atmosphere was nice waiters very nice and food is excellent. We were told we would have to wait a while for our food which we didn't mind.. So don't come here expecting a quick meal. We were there for about 1 hr 45 mins and the bill was 50 euros for 2.that was with 4 glasses of wine and a lemoncello on the house too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sturobb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Ristorante also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing