We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Apartments, Good Price, Great Location!”
Review of Walkirias Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Walkirias Resort
Ranked #63 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a great little resort! A great price, and the location is even better. It is situated right behind the Yumbo Centre. There is a walkway down the side of the hotel which leads straight in to the Centre. All the rooms look over the Yumbo Centre, but I wasn't bothered too much about any noise. If you don't want a lively holiday, full of hustle and bustle, don't come to this resort!!

The rooms are very basic, but always perfectly clean. Theres a small bedroom with two singles beds. Yes, these are fairly firm, but some people like a firm bed, some people don't. In the kitchen there is two hobs, kettle, toaster, and coffee maker. It would be helpful to have a microwave, but I managed without one. There is also a fairly large fridge which is an essential. There is no air conditioning so in the middle of august the apartment became very warm! The room maids kept the entire hotel very clean. My room was cleaned daily, even though I was only expecting it once every 2/3 days.

The staff at the resort were all very helpful. So overall i would recommend this hotel, but as I said earlier, if you want peace and quiet - go somewhere else in Gran Canaria!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank five_star49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkiriasresort, Manager at Walkirias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thanks for the great feedback. We are currently (july) placing new beds and furniture. Please come back so you can try us with the improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Walkirias Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Loved this apartment as it is good value for money in an excellent location. Can be noisy due to being very close to the yumbo but that didn't bother me!! Very clean would go back, staff very obliging!! :))))

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great location, only a few meters from Yumbo. Nice and clean apartment with large balcony.
Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool and deck. Beds are horrible. Small, harder than concrete. Quite noisy as it is next to Yumbo with all the bars and clubs but that's the reason to go to Gran Canaria isn't it?. Bathroom is decent just as well as the kitchen area and the closet space in the bedroom. Would I go here again? Yes. Would I take my own inflatable mattress? Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DutchBlokeEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The hotel is centrally located approx. 100 meters behind the shopping center.
Rooms are spacious and all with balconies.
Clean rooms but slightly worn, the beds very hard, which is quite common all over Spain. The service is fantastic, thanks to Abbi receptionist who will arrange the most you are asking for. A plus is also his language skills. As far as I know he can fluently English, German, Norwegian, Danish, Swedish, Portuguese and Spanish, of course. One tip is to book a room high up in the hotel building.
Then you get views of the sea and less noise from the street and shopping center.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOYGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

we arrived from Belgium on 22 september for 2 weeks and it was lovely, the rooms are simple but very clean, yumbo centre 3 minutes, very close (during the night you can hear the noize from there). the price is acceptable and comparing with the services it's ok. Abi(he speaks a lot of languages even french that we appreciated a lot) and Adam from the reception are very friendly and can give you a lot of advices if you need.we even book an excursion at the reception and it was ok. one of the bad things is that the safebox is situated at the reception and not in the room and they are very smal (for passports, creditcards, documents, smal objects).
the pool side is clean and very nice for relaxing during the day if you are tired to the beach, free sunbeds and a very nice small bar with acceptable prices and sometimes they had live music plus barbeque, etc

and in my opinion but this is a relative point of view: the beds are not that confortable, but it depends on each person.
next time we will go back for sure we liked the hotel and the stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciuspyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Just came back 3 weeks ago from las walkirias and it was great!
In the beginning of this year we went to monte feliz in bahia feliz (we are going to go there again!) but because this time I went only with my friend (my husband and son couldn´t come) we wanted to stay in playa del ingles to do lots of shopping and have fun in the night and this was the best hotel we could find!

This hotel has a amazing pool, it is stunning!
With the pool comes a poolbar where they sell a kinds of snacks and drinks.

We didn´t expect much of the hotel for it´s low prices but it was amazing! the rooms are a bit old and simple but it was perfect for us plus it was very clean.

The staff is very nice and helpfull, only we didn´t like the man in the poolbar much but we went out for drinks/food anyway.

The best about this hotel is the location, you will find the jumbo center en lots of shops, restaurants en bars within 5 min. walk. The jumbo center is so much fun in the night with all the shows they do, they are so funny!

Do know that you can hear some music in the night from the jumbo center but if you close the window in front you won´t hear it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzy2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We went to Gran Canaria for our honeymoon. On request, we were picked up at the airport with a limousine and our room had nice romantic details (flowers, candles, champagne etc.).
The appartments are basic, but had enough space for the two of us. Every two days, the cleaning staff changed towels and cleaned the appartment. The kitchen is well-equipped.
The appartments are close to the Yumbo shopping centre, with all kinds of restaurants and nightlife. It can be a bit noisy late at night, but with all windows closed, you can enjoy a good night of sleep.
The complex has a nice pool with a poolbar, which serves coffee, snacks, a very good dutch breakfast and so on. The staff is very friendly.
We enjoyed our stay at the Walkirias Resort!
For this price, you get good value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EljaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#83 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#51 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#54 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#130 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkirias Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkirias Resort

Address: Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales 33, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $50 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Walkirias Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort in Playa del Ingles newly renovated. Something completely different in the heart of Gran Canaria! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Walkirias Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walkirias Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Walkirias Resort Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing