We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totes Amazeballs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sparkles Showbar

Sparkles Showbar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you have never been to Sparkles Showbar, let us tell you what to expect when you do visit:•We are open 7 nights a week,doors open from 8pm til late•We have discounted prices on all single cocktails, jugs of cocktails and 2 bottles of beer from 8pm till 10.30pm.•Karaoke begins at 9pm until showtime and then resumes after showtime. The main show 7 nights a week is Sparkles Own Drag Comedy Variety Show with Andi Martine,Dinah Might,Daniella Mantrapp,Ginger Rodgers,Miss DQ & the Showman Michael Marouli.•Tuesdays and Saturdays we have the fabulous Sensations Show,an award winning Canarian dance troupe with amazing costumes and routines followed by Sparkles Show.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totes Amazeballs”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Oh my god you guys actually made our holiday - we didnt wanna go anywhere else!! Laughed so much actually peed a little :) I dont bother with tripadvisor normally but for you guys I will. Michael, Dinah, the boys on the floor etc, you are the BEST in the Yumbo! Goin back in May and cant bleedin wait...all the love from the sout east :) Alex

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dooey_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Manager at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
See you all in May & please wear a nappy ,lol !! thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    899
    181
    86
    37
    72
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very upsetting”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Went to Sparkles one evening as people staying in our hotel invited us along.
Upon arriving whilst we were being seated the compare decided to pick fun of me and said over the mike "oh look fatties here" . I chose to ignore it but when the waiter came the compare shouted out "give her something with chocolate in it".
I appreciate this is a place where audience interaction is made however this should be done in jest and not picking fun at someone when they have just arrived and intimidating them. I was disappointed as was looking forward to seeing a drag act, however stumbled upon another bar downstairs doing the same who were very warm and welcoming. I think as a positive criticism you should re-assess your customer service skills

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Manager at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
The Drag queens do pick on people & it can be a bit personal & sometimes they can go to far,im sorry you were offended but it happens in most drag bars they don't mean it & shouldn't be taken personally.thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Still the place for a fun evening in PDI !!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our first visit to Sparkles for two years. We knew that there had been personnel changes in that time, but we were not disappointed. Dinah Might was hysterical as ever, and Trixy Lyx & Daniella Mantrapp are great additions to the show, while Michael holds the shows together with his professionalism. Ginger Rogers is one to watch for the future! Andi had a week off while we were there but we did get to see him out of drag one evening.
There are a number of new waiters doing a great job - notably Hassan & Tony!
There are some negative reviews below. Basically, if you can't take a joke this is not the place for you, and it would be no different in any of the other establishments vying for some of Sparkles' glitter!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simonbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Manager at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Great to hear you like the changes .thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“SPARKLES!!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The shows at sparkles just keep getting better and better.. i have just had the best 7 nights in sparkles. the bar/waiters cant do enough for you they are all really nice chatty and friendly.. the entertainment is fab and Michael, Andi, Trixie, Dinah, Daniella, Ginger are all AMAZING.. i would recommend to anyone if your looking for a good night out full of laughs, sparkles is definitely the place to go....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank amybashforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Manager at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Another sparkling review ,thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We were sparkles virgins :-)”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited sparkles on our holiday in Jan 2014. We had been to many bars before trying sparkles and found it the best one by far so we returned every night for the rest of our holiday. the waiters are amazing and your never without a drink. the show is outstanding, very professional and a laugh a minute. we will definitely be returning. my boyfriend got pulled on stage near enough every time but its a great laugh and i would recommend it to any couple gay or straight and even a girls/lads night out. cant praise them enough

Lauren and Ashley - MANCHESTER

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Manager at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Always good to know we still have virgins to convert,lol !! thank you ,hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparkles Showbar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Sparkles Showbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing