We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazeballs!!!!!!!”
Review of Sparkles Showbar

Sparkles Showbar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you have never been to Sparkles Showbar, let us tell you what to expect when you do visit:•We are open 7 nights a week,doors open from 8pm til late•We have discounted prices on all single cocktails, jugs of cocktails and 2 bottles of beer from 8pm till 10.30pm.•Karaoke begins at 9pm until showtime and then resumes after showtime. The main show 7 nights a week is Sparkles Own Drag Comedy Variety Show with Andi Martine,Dinah Might,Daniella Mantrapp,Ginger Rodgers,Miss DQ & the Showman Michael Marouli.•Tuesdays and Saturdays we have the fabulous Sensations Show,an award winning Canarian dance troupe with amazing costumes and routines followed by Sparkles Show.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazeballs!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went on holiday to gran canaria for 7 nights and was in sparkles 6 out of 7 nights!! Sparkles was amazing the staff are so friendly and welcoming and work really hard!! Sparkles made are holiday and the laughs we had with them all was brilliant!! We're back home now and don't want to go a drag bar in England as it will never live up to sparkles and we'll only be disappointed!! Advise anyone who goes on holiday here to visit at least once! Lots of love to all you guys, miss you all already! See you next year :) Love Kerry Heath and Gemma Williams xxxxxxxxx

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Owner at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you for your great review.Hope you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    213
    98
    43
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome entertainment!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We only came down for one night but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We sat outside for a while as it was so busy but the staff asked if we wanted to come inside and they found us a place to sit. They were all very friendly and the entertainment was excellent (from the drag queens, not the Spanish dancers). Cocktails were delicious and a good price too. Excellent service too! My partner even got pulled up on stage which was funny! We will definitely return here if we come back to GC!

*Not ideal for kiddies!*

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissLaura23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Owner at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Another Happy Customer ,Thank You xxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Absolutely amazing place. Everyone is so lovely - staff and drag queens. Drinks are amazing and are a good price. Due to being in a large party, they reserved the front row tables for us every night which was very good of them. By the end of the week we a felt like we was part of a family and found ourselves having drinks with the staff after closing in another bar. None of us wanted to go home and will definitely be back soon for more Sparkles cocktail jugs and top rate entertainment. Thank you all. As for all the negative comments, all I got to say is... 1, 2, 3... VILE! Xx love from Manchester xX

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Owner at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you for your great review.Hope you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place in the yumbo”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Being going to sparkles since it opened and knew some of the gang before that and have to say it gets better and better the welcomed new addition of trixie was only fab and a new friend made by us just to say trixie stay true to yourself doll.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bogfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Owner at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you for your great review.Hope you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Been here more than once a year since 2008..This place just gets better everytime. Andi and Dinah are great owners! Love Andis tribute to Tammy( Sara Lee) you wont be as good as her tho Andi.

Will return next year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklesShow, Owner at Sparkles Showbar, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you for your great review.Hope you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparkles Showbar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Sparkles Showbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing