We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, decent food, good variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yong An III

Yong An III
Ranked #145 of 376 Restaurants in Playa del Ingles
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good service, decent food, good variety”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Options included fish, prawns, pork, chicken, beef, veg, fruits, ice creams. You have the usual array of Chinese starters and for Mains there were rices, noodles, curries and stir fries. I enjoyed the chicken satay and tempura prawns in particular. Service was great, very friendly and prompt, they spoke English and German. When we received our bill we were offered schnapps which was a nice touch. The price for an adult buffet is 6.9595 + 7% tax is added to the total at the end. If you're hungry you'll be hard pushed to get better value than this place. Please note that the location shown on the tripadvisor map is incorrect, this restaurant is located on paseo costa Canaria, opposite playa des ingles beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtailor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Buffet Ever...”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This quality buffet became our family the most wanted place to eat, great service and tasteful food made all of us impressed. If we ever travel to Gran Canary again, we will come this place again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap and filling but beware at check -out !”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just came back from this self service 'eat as much as you want' type of restaurant; Cheap indeed at 6,95 Eurs per adult and tasty - although the 0,50l water bottle at 1,70 Eur seemed dear. Also, be aware of the 5 per cent extra added to the bill, which, when queried, was given as the VAT (?).... maybe we looked like tourists too much or did not speak german to scare them off ! Would go back though but this time would NOT pay the extra .....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GiseleBT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Food and a very friendly service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have just been back to Playa Del Ingles and could not miss the opportunity to visit this lovely little beach side chinese buffet.

The food is super, the prices are low and the friendly servuice is great fun.

Sadly we could only fit in 4 visits on this trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Right on the beach,big buffet,same menu every day,good variety,meat and seafood,ice-cream included in eat all you can eat price.Pricey drinks but you can't have it all.Very nice and friendly stuff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teddy_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yong An III also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Yong An III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing