We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos El Paseo
Ranked #38 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed in this apartment complex for a week and it was almost perfect.

The managers of these apartments are really nice and know how to do their job. After booking the apartment through www.booking.com, I received an e-mail from them with a questionnaire.

I could chose how many times a week I wanted my apartment cleaned and my linen changed. I could have a spinning bike in my balcony, bread in the morning, the shopping made on arrival, etc. etc. When we arrived we found a bottle of red wine and a 5-liter water bottle as courtesy.

The apartments are well kept and comfortable, totally equipped, even with washing-up liquid, kitchen rag, scrubber and kitchen paper. The temperature is nice without the need of air conditioning or fan.

The swimming pool is nice, warm and clean.

The members of the staff are very kind and professional.

The only "but" is the noise caused by other guests and people in the street. I was constantly awaken by people laughing and shouting in the street, and also by other guests in the swimming pool and balconies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MadridWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

our family stayed in the Apartments El Paseo for the Easter break 2013 - 11 nights on the second floor. Our apartment ( as I believe all others) had two balconies : 1 overlooking the sea and the other one facing the lovely palm tree at the back of the building. Nothing can compete with the breakfast on the terrace with fantastic view over the beach and sea at the early morning hours. The sea view is brilliant both in the second and third floor. We went for the second floor as had 2 young kids to walk up the stairs.
The apartment equipment is quite basic but you have everything that you need. You can always ask for more as Julia can accomodate every single need. We asked for a high chair for our baby, microwave and even beach toys for kids:) and everything was delivered to us promptly.
There is a very good consideration for kids' safety which is important for a family holiday. For example we had a safety net fitted on both balconies.
If you want more physical activities that just jogging on the beach , you can ask for a gym bike to be placed on the balcony. In our case the stuff removed it from our balcony for safety reasons.
Swimming pool is clean and good-sized. suprisingly, every time we went for a swim it was empty so we enjoyed it as our private pool:)
Special free delight is freshly made bread delivered to your door every day before breakfast and you can order as much as you need.
Julia has arranged a babysitter for us which was perfect so we enjoyed a number of evenings without kids and our older son enjoyed spanish lessons..
In all we were very pleased with our accomodation which made our holidays very special and planning to come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikAndNataliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just returned from 11days at the El Paseo April 2013 Enjoyed our break. Julia and her staff could not have been any more friendly and nothing was a bother to them. Fantastic wiews over the beach and sea and are close to all amenities Apartments clean, gardens well maintained

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here with a few friends, the place is amazing, super clean and tranquil. The accommodation is very well equipped and just what you need. Great views of the beach which is about 2min walk away. The staff are very efficient and friendly and really focus on delivering you the perfect holiday - they will organised tours, car hire, food deliveries, babysitters etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajs202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Although the apartment (especially the bathroom) is a bit old, it is comfortable, meticulously clean with a very well-equipped kitchen. Julia and her staff are very friendly and welcoming! The apartment is very near the beach and the town, so easy to get around. And being on a road which is a quiet cul-de-sac there is no through-traffic. There was no trouble parking either. Loved getting the fresh rolls delivered to the door every morning. But the supermarket is only about 5-10 mins away too so easy to get supplies.
There isn't an awful lot of space around the pool, but neither we nor the other guests were "at home" much, so that was no problem.
You get lots of choices when booking re.when and how often you want cleaning done, beds changed etc. Unusual, but great.
Can thoroughly recommend El Paseo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaysie_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed at El Paseo for two weeks near the end of March looking to relax and enjoy the water. El Paseo is located in Playa del Ingles, a few minutes away from the beach. There is a shopping center very close by (Sandia), and some bigger malls not too far away (Jumbo). It is also close to the party scene.

In any case, the apartments were comfortable and relatively spacious. The kitchen was basic, but elaborate enough that we were able to make our own seriously yummy Canarian dishes. The atmosphere was certainly one of peace and relaxation. This meant we could do what we came there to do: relax. The receptionist (Julia) was very helpful, and in our particular case she mostly helped us by suggesting nice restaurants and activities.

We got the chance to go an a tour organized by El Paseo itself, which was a lot of fun. I didn't think of Gran Canaria as a place to go to for its culture, but actually there was a lot to see.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PauldeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

we spent our summer holidays at apartamentos el paseo in playa del ingles. we had a wonderful time, there's plenty of things to do, water sports, nightlife, supermarkets, restaurants and the great playa del ingles beach. the apartments were really nice, we had breakfast everyday at our terrace facing the beach and our swimming pool. the rooms are fully equiped, free wi-fi, free bikes and the beach is 3 minutes walking distance. there are drinks available at the reception and the receptionist helped us with all our doubts and requests.

we highly recommend it and we'd like to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos El Palmar
Apartamentos El Palmar
#52 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Taboga
Apartamentos Taboga
#34 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Calma
Apartamentos Calma
#36 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Paseo

Address: Calle La Luna 5, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $102 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos El Paseo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complex of 18 apartments in the first row of the Playa del Ingles-Maspalomas. Category 3 keys. Comfortable, with many customers. Service Type 4 stars in a more familiar environment than a hotel. Environmental Management System EMAS and ISO 14001. TUI UMWELTCHAMPION Award. Located near the pedestrian mall with a beautiful panoramic view, stretching from Morro Besudo in St. Agustin, the sea of dunes and the Faro de Maspalomas in two thirds of the apartments. Quiet area. Good purchasing opportunities, sports, entertainment and communications at approx. 500 away. Near sports facilities, health, beauty, golf and others. Excursions. What's going down to the beach at approx. 250 m distance in front of the complex. 18 apartments with 3 different prices: Type B - ground floor, pool-garden view, the most economic with less steps. Type A - on the first floor, overlooking the sea. Type C - on the second floor, with wonderful view of the sea and the dunes of Maspalomas, with the best facilities but more expensive. El Paseo: first apartments of Canary Islands to have ecological Management System according to European EMAS and ISO 14001 Environmental Standards. First and only apartment in the world that has won the prize of TUI "Umwelt Champion." El Paseo has solarium and swimming pool (with a temperature slightly higher than the ambiance), reception (with many free services: library, TV, DVD, PC, scanner, fax, printer, telephone, tourist information, help to find health services -practitioner, dentist, eye doctor, emergencies, etc.,- beauty, hairdressing, bicycle rentals, laundry, currency exchange, courier service, restaurant reservations, tickets to shows, tours, flights or travel to other islands, etc.). Also you can find (at the same price than in the shops) items like: stamps, postcards, drinks, pool hats, crafts, Gran Canaria typical products (cheese, wine, gofio, embroidery and metalwork, pottery, basketry, ceramics, leather, cutlery, etc.). All apartments have two private terraces or balconies furnished: one beside the bedroom and one beside the living room, where you have Sat-TV, sofa bed for a third person, well equipped kitchen: cookware, cutlery, tablecloths, microwave, electric oven, ceramic hob, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, juicer, blender, drinking water, local wine, refrigerator, freezer, washing service, grocery shopping service, dishclothes, etc. In the terrace beside the living room you can have private sunbathing, with sun beds, mats and umbrellas, plus a table with two armchairs. Arrival and departure timetable at any time, but through previous appointment, only conditioned by the possibility of entry of another customer the same day of departure. Free dairy rolls at the door (you choose between two types of bread). Free choice of furniture for your apartment (you can ask us to place or remove certain elements, upon availability). Immediate cash payment for complaints or claims (you get from the Customer Service). All apartments have a separate and complete bathroom with shower or bath, toilet, bidet, hairdryer, bathrobe, mirror, soap, shampoo, welcome articles, paper towels, etc.. All apartments have a separate bedroom with a large closet, trunk, 2 single beds which can be attached, another receptor independent of SAT-TV, a hire safe, clock radio, DVD, computer, mobile phone, iron, ironing board , spinning bike and, in the other terrace or balcony, a table with two chairs, sunbeds, mats and parasols. Some devices only upon request and availability. Special discount for single use. Free for child under 12 years with two adults. Gradual progressive discounts for long stays, beginning with 4 weeks. Special discounts for regular customers or repeaters. Optional private airport shuttle service (30 €). Rental car without driver at the airport with our selected company Auto Reisen-Top Cars (all insurances included). Optional excursions with driver, Cultural excursions with guide, meal and visits to best places of Gran Canaria. Credit cards accepted: VISA, MASTERCARD and MAESTRO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos El Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos El Paseo Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing