We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fab fab”
Review of El Fuego

El Fuego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Description: Nice BBQ Restaurant with BBQ tables and A la carte. Enjoy your Dinner in nice atmosphar and very kind service. Famely run Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Nice BBQ Restaurant with BBQ tables and A la carte. Enjoy your Dinner in nice atmosphar and very kind service. Famely run Restaurant.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Loved this place, great experience, great staff (thanks Sven) and the food was fab and something just that bit different!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank murzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 292 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

What a brilliant restaurant - the food and service are totally outstanding. The bbq style food is so relaxing and of excellent quality. Try it. You won’t regret the experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Michael4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovelyyy place....lovely ambiance..good food n excellent service!!!! Had gone wth friends to celebrate my birthday n loved the place...will surely repeat...its a very hidden place in c.c cita but very lovely people...simply loved it n the chill out too is very very nice!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jyotil1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Ok, the concept of this restaurant is that you cook your own food over a falme ring in the middle of your table powere by a gas bottle under the table. If that doesn't put you off then you'll have a good night. The pre-starter salad was really nice as were the accompaniements to the main course (the Cous Cous was excellent). As you're cooking the food on a skewer yourself then how well it's cooked is down to you. The service was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

We had been away for 9 months and couldn't wait to try this restaurant again on our return. It became our homecoming meal and as always, it was fabulous. The owner / chef remembered us and came out to greet us ! Nice. The bread sticks that you bbq yourself were just delicious, and this time we tried chicken and pork instead of the usual beef for main course. Just as good. We loved the extra addition to the salts - 6 salts to season your meal! We have done a la carte here as well and loved it, so we have plenty of excuses to go back and try again.
The house red and brandy were great as usual too. Service was very attentive and friendly. So relaxing, and a great home coming meal.
It's kind of hidden at the top and back of the Cita centre, behind the chinese restaurant, so do seek it out. We love it and will be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aoibheann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fuego also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to El Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing