We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Don Pedro
Ranked #52 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice place for both families, friends and couples. Great location, nice big apartments, comfortable beds, everything was clean. There was a nice pool, a small reception area with options to buy ice cream, water and such. Supermarket nearby, the Yombo was just five-seven minutes walk, and the beach is less than two minutes by foot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hotel, nice and helpful staff, and perfect location - quiet although close to beach and shopping. Pool was nice and plenty of sunbeds and shade.
Staff reacted promptly when a group of unmanaged teenagers forgot that the world is not build around them, but they had to respect the rules and decent behavior of normal people.
Shopping is 5 minutes walk, and the beach is close and has a choice of dessert (Maspalomas) or cafe / shopping & water sports.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomKruhlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for a week with my parents. I slept on the couch which was OK. Clean apartment with TV, bathroom and a seperate bedroom. Pool area was nice. Lots of sunbeds and you'll have the sun from the early morning and to very late at night. The area is quiet, away from all the clubs. My stay would be better if the apartment would have AC. Very hot at night. Wifi for 10 euros bought at the reception.

Room Tip: Apartments on the second floor has two bedrooms. I you want to sleep with the balcony door open, I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlfromNorway88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very nice family hotel, especially for families with kids. The pool area is well protected from the wind (it blows terribly much at Playa del Ingles). Very cosy, the rooms are a bit dark, but okay. The building is beautiful. What we liked most is that it is a small hotel, so one can let the kids play around without losing them in the crowd around the pool. Nice location, close to the beach. Cleaning was okay (but not perfect). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#44 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guinea Apartments
Guinea Apartments
#56 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#31 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Montemar
Apartamentos Montemar
#97 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Dolores
Apartamentos Dolores
#45 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos El Palmar
Apartamentos El Palmar
#55 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Don Pedro

Property: Apartamentos Don Pedro
Address: | Avda EE UU No 5 y 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 2 outdoor swimming pools, Apartamentos Don Pedro is located in Playa del Ingles. This property offers apartments with free WiFi and a communal terrace. Each apartment has 1 or 2 bedrooms, and a bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. There is a living area with a sofa bed, safe, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and dining table, while the kitchen is equipped with a fridge, toaster, electric kettle, microwave, and coffee machine. You can find several restaurants, bars, and a grocery shop within a 5-minute walk of Apartamentos Don Pedro, and there are 2 shopping centres within 500 metres of the property. The beach is 5 minutes away on foot, and Gran Canaria Airport is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Don Pedro Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing