We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty bad and want to warn everyone off booking with Travelrepublic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Arcos Bungalows
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Booked apartments had stayed in before via Travelrepublic - quiet apartments only 24 in block on the beach. 2 days before departure Travelrepublic emailed to say hotel overbooked and we were being moved to Los Arcos. This is a huge 300 bungalow complex surrounded by main roads and a long way from the beach

Getting through to Travelrepublic by phone is near impossible. After a long wait a disinterested Customer "service" rep said if you're not happy then look on our website and request an alternative. Of course all the alternatives were at least £200 more expensive.

Bungalows are in dire need of a refurbish. They are basic - no problems with cleanliness though. My friends' bungalow had no power and they couldn't fix it so had to be moved after an hour of hanging around - not a great start. Paths between bungalows lethally slippy and was concerned about security all week as anyone could walk into the complex. Walls were so thin that I was constantly distburbed by the adjacent bungalow - you could even hear the microwave going on.

But my main complaint would still be Travelrepublic having looked into it more online. They advertise properties that they have no intention of booking you into and then move you when it's too late/no choice but to put up with it. I have posted similar review on their website and no surprises it hasn't been published. I shall be writing to them to find out why.

So to sum up BEWARE of Travelrepublic and send out the message to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joey456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 157 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2008

I went with my man and his familly so I didn't get to decide what hotel to go to. This one haven't been my first choice. I like to be near the sea and this was i few km to the beach. I like a view of the ocean.
Pool:
The pool was ok it where two. One heated big one and one not heated.
Restaurant:
There was a resturant and a poolbar but we didn't eat the food there so i cant say anything about it. The drinks where good anyways.
Location:
It was near the city centre in Playa ingles. But far away to beach.
Overall the hotel was ok but it was not for me.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauritius2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JacquesJmarc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Anlage ist von mehreren Hauptverkehrsstraßen eingefasst und liegt sehr zentral. Trotzdem ist es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margitscherrer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Africa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#61 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#58 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#86 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Bungalows

Address: Avda de Estados Unidos 60, Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $39 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arcos Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Arcos Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Bungalows Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Los Arcos Bungalows Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing