We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Servatur Waikiki(Playa del Ingles)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ClubHotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
35
14
0
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
14
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate terracetime shareper weekbars and restaurantsenglish channelscoffee machineevery morninggran canariaself cateringroquebathrobespromenadeunitsgermanjacuzzimaspalomastv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just returned this morning after spending a week at the ABC .Excellent choice for a self catering holiday .Swimming pool just a minute from our apartment and a good choice of food available if you want something a wee bit different or for a special occasion.

Room Tip: This is a timeshare facility but we managed to book up for 2 weeks only and due to this being our first visit we had a complimentary breakfast provided on our 2nd day.It was not the usual hard sell and we thoroughly enjoyed our week.Our room was excellent although there was some work going on outside the apartment that had nothing to do with the ABC but after getting up early we wanted to enjoy the sunshine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

There are thousands of timeshare properties on Gran Canaria; but, not many with this wonderful location right on Playa Del Ingles. From our room we could look across the beach to see hundreds of tourists playing in the Atlantic Ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Most of the clientele were German; so, the in-house restaurant caters to the German taste (not mine); but, there is a special bar/restaurant below the property on the promenade that you must try (MONO Dive Bar). The owner is a wonderful Austrian woman that will make you smile with good food, coctails, shisha, and a dive experience if you like. Just a 10 minute walk to the action of Yumbo Centre. The property needs a little TLC with new umbrellas and some updated furnishings; but, I would stay there again if I went to GC.

Room Tip: There are only 52 rooms on 2 levels all of which face the beach. We were on the higher floor and had a great view but the lower level has a larger patio with direct access to the restaurant and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ahretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

it was the first time we stayed at the beach club and could,nt of ast for any more , the staff was more than happy to help with anythink , the rooms were kept clean , they also have a fully fitted kitchen which is great if u dont want to eat out all the time , and the balcony was the best thing it just looks straight out to the med which was lovely , i would recommend the beach club with out a doubt

Room Tip: it dos,nt matter which room u stay in as there all looking out to the med
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank paulagarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been to playa del Ingles many times and have stayed in some of the best hotels but none were as nice as Atlantic Beach club. The apartments are fantastic so clean and modern throughout with lots of natural light all apartments have the most breathtaking views you could hear the ocean waves while sitting on the balcony.The whole complex is amazing the restaurants just down below are modern and contemporary and had a very Ibiza vibe with chill out music while watching the sunset. If like me you like to watch T.V there is all the English channels a big bonus, if you need wifi in your room it is available to rent and costs six euros per day.The staff are so welcoming and friendly, I was sad to leave but I am very happy to have found the most perfect hotel I cannot wait to return. Thank you again to all in Atlantic Beach Club.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a wonderful two weeks at Atlantic Beach Club. The apartment was spacious and contained everything we needed. The maids came in four times per week and the apartments were clean thoroughly each time. The shower was powerful, all rooms comfortable, the air conditioning was good and all the cooking facilities absolutely excellent.

We had a great balcony area containing table, chairs, an area for drying clothes and two sunbeds with mattresses - absolutely perfect! There was no need to reserve sunbeds anywhere at this Beach Club because there were plenty to go around anyway and that was not counting the two we had on our balcony area. Umbrellas were plentiful (one of which was also supplied on our balcony).

The pool was heated and was perfect for a totally refreshing swim! The jaccuzzi was in a brilliant spot overlooking the ocean, it was so warm it was like climbing into a bath, we went into it everyday, it was irresistible!

There was a bar and restaurant area near the pool and the sun terrace is very large with plenty of room for sunbathing. Each guest at Atlantic Beach Club is supplied with a beach towel, a dressing gown and all bathrooms are fully kitted out with all towels.

Atlantic Beach Club has The Kasbah, Yumbo Centre, Cita Centre and Irish Centre were all within easy walking distances. There are shops aplenty in the surrounding areas. The dunes are a small stroll away and the walk along the seafront is superb. The bus station, which is at the Tropical Centre is about a seven or eight minute walk away for anybody wishing to travel to surrounding areas.

Atlantic Beach Club has a view to die for with ALL of the apartments looking out towards the ocean with an unbroken view of the horizon, it cannot be beaten, truly!

Mike and John were excellent and John checked with us that all was as were were expecting - which it was, without fail. If there had been anything amiss, he would have ensured it was sorted!

There were lots and lots of restaurants very close by with all types of food to suit everybody, from full sit-down restaurants to snack bars.

We adored this holiday and cannot praise it enough. The accommodation was excellent, the view was brilliant and the facilities were great. The surrounding restaurants and bars were great fun, the beach is superb, the dunes are breathtaking. The weather, even in January was very warm, it rained for approximately five minutes one morning at 8am, ten minutes later it was dry - everywhere. The staff at Atlantic Beach Club were fantastic, could not fault one person, at all. The walks along the promenade were very special and were made all the more special for me personally, as I was able to run along them in peace.

Now tell me, how could anybody fault this place, because I, for one, certainly cannot.

I would recommend to anybody without fail - the holiday was brilliant!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LotusEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews