We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place l have stayed at in Gran Canaria”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Ingles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jardin Golf Guesthouse
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I would recommend this FATASTIC guesthouse to any gay male.
The owners Eddie and Lawrence are fab.....you couldent ask for better.
Because of the size of the accomadation, you get to know the other guests...l myself met some great people Doug, Steve, Pete and Stevie and had the best time ever....l have come away happy and content and have made some new friends for life.
This was the second time l have stayed at this guesthouse and would not bother looking for any other place......l have already booked to go back.....cant wait !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betty1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 43 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2010

Just returned to the Uk after our second wonderful holiday staying with Eddie and Lawrence. Everything was just as good if not better than our first stay a year ago. It really is like staying with friends rather than at a B & B. Things are so relaxed, you can come and go as you please. While there is no bar (as such) drinks are available for a modest sum as are the wonderful evening meals cooked by Lawrence though beware you may put on a few pounds. Other plus points are the pick up and transfer to and from the airport all included in the price, the swimming pool which is shared with other properties in this small complex, the proximity to the dunes/beach and the Yumbo centre as well as the excellent Cita Centre almost opposite where some shopping can be done and snacks and ice creams purchased if required and it also has some restaurants and bars. Finally the excellent rooftop sun terrace will be much appreciated by most people staying here especially with the hot tub provided in one corner.
We have already booked to return in January/February next year and very much hope to return again later this year if we can as we enjoyed ourselves so much.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisncolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Gran Canaria many thanks to Lawence and Eddie.
We will definatly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

From the moment I was in touch with Eddie & Lawrence to book my holiday to the moment they dropped me off at the airport on my return transfer Eddie & Lawrence worked tirelessly to ensure my stay was perfect in every way. I was welcomed into their immaculate home, served wonderful home cooked meals and instantly provided with the relaxing home from home experience I was seeking. As a first time single visitor to Gran Canaria I found Eddie & Lawrence's local knowledge priceless, their hospitality was exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend them. The complex pool was lovely and watching the sunsets from the roof top terrace in the hot tub was fantastic. The only downside was that I had to come home!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkBoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

From the personal pick up when we arrvied to the same back to the airport on our departure, Lawrence and Eddie were the perfect hosts for us.

We were looking to for a holiday where we could chill out during the day, and then have fun in the Yumbo all night (only a 5 minute walk away), and we more than found it here.

Have been to GC for 7 years running now and this is by far the best accomodation we have stayed in, the rooms are modern, exceptionally clean and the beds dead comfy!

The sun terrace and the hot tub are great and as only 3 rooms we had it to ourselves most of the time.

Lawrence and Eddie made it feel like we were staying with old friends, was a great experiance and one we will enjoy again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OxfordBlokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We had high expectations of this accomodation before arriving and they were all surpassed!! Lawrence and Eddie are really nice guys, very friendly and fun, and they have created a great atmosphere in their B&B. The rooms are modern, clean and have very comfortable beds (and are all en-suite), the whole villa has high spec decor, and the pool and roof terrace are great. This B&B is fantastic value, and the guys will drive you from and to the airport saving on transfers as well. Very early on in our stay my mate and i had already decided we wouldn't stay anywhere else in gran canaria in future!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crispy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

This is a piece of perfection in a resort not renouned for its quality accommodation. Location is top notch close to access to beach, right beside CITA and 8 minutes walk to Yumbo. All rooms are enuite with flat screen TV's and wifi throughout. There is a roof top sun terrace complete with hot tub to ease away those aches and pains. Eddie and Lawrence are the perfect hosts with top notch food available if required. The only problem with this place is that it is so good it will become difficult to find availability. Keep up the good work men.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheIrishFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
27.2 mi away
Guesthouse Katanka
Guesthouse Katanka
#1 of 25 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
199 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunset Bed And Breakfast
Sunset Bed And Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Maspalomas
46 reviews
25.7 mi away
La Casa De Vegueta
La Casa De Vegueta
#2 of 25 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Birdcage Resort Gay Lifestyle Hotel
Birdcage Resort Gay Lifestyle Ho...
#1 of 13 in Playa del Ingles
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar Bungalows
Playamar Bungalows
#2 of 13 in Playa del Ingles
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Golf Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Golf Guesthouse

Address: Avenida De Alemania | Jardin Golf 9, 31500 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Playa del Ingles only a 3/4 minute walk to the beach and a 7/8 minute stroll to The Yumbo, this is the ideal place for gay males to stay when visiting the area. Rates include a self service breakfast and for those staying 5 nights or more we provide free airport transfers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jardin Golf Guesthouse Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Jardin Golf Guesthouse Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing