We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Ingles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jardin Golf Guesthouse
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We could not fault our week stay here very relaxing and feel relaxed and we would like to come back .

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alanpriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

we stayed in the bungalow and had a day at the guest house. Eddie and lawence are the best. There places are the cleanest i have ever seen and this all help towards us having the best holiday in a long time. I would recomend the guest house or the bungalow to anyone and we cant wait to get back there

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ste01704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My partner , and I are currently staying at this accomodation, and it the best accomodation that we have ever stayed in on Gran Canaria.
The owners Eddie & Lawrence offer a home from home service, and nothing is too much for them to do for you including washing etc etc.
I would recommend this accomodation to my friends, and colleagues back in the uk..
The place is very clean, and the rooms are serviced daily.
The price includes transfers to and from the airport, and breakfast, and water, and all other drinks are at cost price, So this is definately home from home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank devon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have stayed in Playa del Ingles many times and love the place, but i can say without doubt that this was the best accommodation we have ever had. The owners of this small guesthouse ( Eddie and Lawrence ) are great company, friendly, good fun and go out of thier way to make you feel welcome. The place is spotlessly clean and due to the amiable nature of the two guys and the ability to come and go as you please you almost feel like you are staying with friends. The large rooftop terrace is perfect for sunbathing. It is only a short walk to the beach or to the main centres for shops, nightlife and restaurants, so the location is perfect. We are so pleased with Jardin Golf Guesthouse that we have already booked to go back -- and we only arrived home this morning !!.
Lawrence is a very good cook and will occasionally arrange meals for the guests , which also helps them to become aquainted.
We are sure that anyone who stays at the Jardin Golf Guesthouse will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MDMCLEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Excellent small guest-house. Relaxed atmosphere and very helpful owner/managers. Almost perfect placement for beach/nightlife balance and if you hire a car, there's parking 50 yards from the gate. Beach towels provided and clothes washed for you during your stay! And the telly, and the rooftop sea-views from the hot-tub...and and and...
Highly recommended in short.
Two little personal niggly things, the soundproofing isn't perfect and the provided safe is too small for a laptop (but you are free to use a computer provided on site)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

comfortable, clean, well located, quiet, stressless, undemanding, great value, convenient, service like you dream of, friendly, sociable: as you prefer, five minutes from the dunes and the yumbo, ten minutes to the gay beach across the dunes, a bus outside the door, a taxi rank too, a car hire in two minutes, a pharmacy next door and a 'spar' and shopping centre one minute away, and a car park in two minutes: your room gets magically tidied up by a lepricorn (an irish fairy) whom you never see go in or out and there's beer in the fridge for when you want it - and it's so cheap. and ask eddie or lawrence where to go : the dolphin park was wonderful. and i slept well from the first night - martin

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martingraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

warm welcome - relaxed and friendly hosts - tasteful accommodation - excellent location - great value - what more can we say, we will definitely be heading back in 2011. Thanks again guys - you got it spot on A & S

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank that-ones-envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,622 reviews
27.2 mi away
Guesthouse Katanka
Guesthouse Katanka
#1 of 25 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Birdcage Resort Gay Lifestyle Hotel
Birdcage Resort Gay Lifestyle Ho...
#1 of 13 in Playa del Ingles
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Playamar Bungalows
Playamar Bungalows
#2 of 13 in Playa del Ingles
102 reviews
25.7 mi away
La Casa De Vegueta
La Casa De Vegueta
#2 of 25 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunset Bed And Breakfast
Sunset Bed And Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Maspalomas
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Golf Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Golf Guesthouse

Address: Avenida De Alemania | Jardin Golf 9, 31500 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Playa del Ingles only a 3/4 minute walk to the beach and a 7/8 minute stroll to The Yumbo, this is the ideal place for gay males to stay when visiting the area. Rates include a self service breakfast and for those staying 5 nights or more we provide free airport transfers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jardin Golf Guesthouse Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Jardin Golf Guesthouse Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing