We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant first holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunprime Atlantic View
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant first holiday!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just got back from a two week holiday (3rd-17th July 2014) from this hotel and it was amazing! It was our first holiday together and it couldn't have been any better. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were gorgeous, spacious and always immaculate; were cleaned every day and although this was sometimes a little annoying it's good to know that they take pride in their hotel. when we arrived there was a bottle of water in the fridge, robes and slippers, which we thought was a nice little touch. We went self catering but ate out most nights except for a few lunches where we found that the kitchenette was more than satisfactory. The pools were also good and there were always sun loungers available. The hotel is in a good area I think and there is a spar just round the corner, to walk to the Yumbo centre takes about 10 minutes but there's also taxis out the front almost always. We went out most nights for dinner and drinks and we loved the Yumbo centre, its a great place minus the annoying people that try to get you into their shops/restaurants/bars, our favourite place to eat out was cosmos or the Italian pizzeria on the top floor! Our only bad point would be that the hotel is very quiet, we would've enjoyed a little music around the pool as it was deadly quiet otherwise, we also weren't very keen on the evening entertainment either, not that they weren't good, just that they had the same people do the same thing each week. However, we will definitely be going back to Gran Canaria at some point, possibly even back to this hotel and we would 100% recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: we were on the second floor which had massive balcony's and had our own sun loungers, although a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    414
    109
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
755
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Not one to complain, appreciate that its a cheap hol however, we were put on groung level (next to hotel bar, opposite kashab) with my pensioner mother & 2 young children, we were upset about the room allocation however accepted the promise that they would allocate us another room the following day. This did not happen and the woman on reception laughed and said there are no other rooms available! (hotel is practically empty so we no that is rubbish!) We asked for extra pillows and they refused... Explained that my elderly mother is asthmatic and needs to be propped up at night.. . They don't care! Air con is a joke... Cannot breath in the rooms! Completely ruined our holiday! For your own sake ... Book elsewhere!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for a week with my best friend, we had a great stay and really enjoyed the cocktail bar happy-hour. In fact, the hotel was so comfortable we often preferred to remain within the grounds rather than venture out. The rooms were comfortable, the pool was well-designed, it was good having the option of fine dining or standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 785markj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Returning home today after two week stay, (July 10 , 2014), cannot fault this hotel at all, first of all only 20 minute journey from airport, warm welcome at reception, room was spotless, spacious, all views overlook the swimming pools and bathing areas, free WiFi, bath robes and slippers in room, also small kitchenette for those self catering. We were all inclusive, adults only, with breakfast, lunch and evening dinner all in, the quality of food was excellent with plenty of variety for every palette, the evening meal was themed each night ( Italian, Oriental, Mexican, etc.) You helped yourself to drinks (white and red wine, beer, soft drinks), there was always salad available, soup of the day, chips, and a selection of sweets. There is entertainment every night except Wednesdays, with our favourite being John and Umberto who performed Saturday and Monday's. The spirits were local brand as was the beer, both were very nice, the best thing were the cocktails, which were all inclusive, with dozens to choose from, willingly served with a smile from the marvellous bar staff, special mention to Amparo and Lali. Plenty of Sun lounges, three pools to swim in, the outside was also spotless, multi national holiday makers (mainly German, Dutch and Scandanavian, as well as British), absolutely fantastic holiday, we will definitely come here again and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank daleywayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Travelled on the 21/06/2014 for 14 nights we booked this hotel for a quiet relaxing holiday however due to refurbishment taking place and constant noise from workmen our holiday was ruined. We were unable to relax on balcony or chill in room due to constant banging drilling during the day. The food was good restaurant and bar staff friendly . This hotel would of been very enjoyable to visit if the building work had been completed.We feel totally let down by Thomas cook who should of informed us that building work was still in progress before we travelled as this would of enabled us to change are booking

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mqw5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Playa ingles is maybe not the most charming place but this hotel was a real gem if you go here! Kids are not allowed on Sunprime so a calm and peaceful atmosphere rests over the hotel and pool areas, almost feels like everybody is whispering.

Room was nice and clean with really comfy bead and pillows, clean bathroom and a large sunset balcony. Nice heated pools, a gym and a small relaxing spa area. Free wifi

Service and staff where helpful and friendly. Food in restaurant and and especially the breakfast was good.

Over all a nice hotel and I will definitely try some more Sunprime hotels!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Myself and another couple arrived here last week. The hotel is simply brilliant and we cannot fault it . The food and cocktails were incredible . The hotel itself didnt seem very busy hence there were many sunbeds around the pool to choose from which was great. The weather in gran canaria was lovely. The rooms were quite modern and all of the staff in the hotel were lovely. The pool is very very cold ! We went to see the sand dunes during our stay which was a lovely walk from the hotel ( around 30 mins ) or a 3 euro taxi ride and this is a must see !! The views are incredible. The only small gripe was during the day you cannot order the cocktails until 5pm which was a bit of a shame. Overall a great hotel and i would definetley reccomend for a relaxing holiday

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank holidayherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Atlantic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View

Property: Sunprime Atlantic View
Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunprime Atlantic View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Atlantic View is a popular adults only hotel with a good location in Playa del Inglés, close to a few of Gran Canaria's best golf courses. The hotel has a lovely pool area with three heated pools and offers a variety of activities if you want an active holiday. You can also indulge yourself with a spa treatment or enjoy a good meal at the restaurant followed by a cocktail at the bar. Sunprime Atlantic View is the perfect option if you want to treat yourself to a restful and enjoyable holiday in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunprime Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing