We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunprime Atlantic View
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Sunprime in August with my boyfriend and it was one of the best hotel's I have ever been to. We had booked self catering but were able to upgrade to all inclusive at 37 euros each per day, which worked out cheaper than the prices we had been getting from the travel agent for all inclusive. The cocktails are amazing and most are included in the all inclusive. I would recommend going to the spa, we went to use the jacuzzi and sauna which was only 6 euros each for the whole day so you can come and go when you please aslong as you show the receipt. The hotel has 3 big pools and one smaller one, there's never any trouble getting a sun lounger because there's so many although you do still have people going out early to save some. The food at the hotel was good, always a good selection at breakfast, dinner and lunch. The night entertainment may not be the best but it's not bad and if you don't fancy it there's plenty of shopping centres that can keep you entertained. I would recommend going to see the sand dunes, they are incredible to see! I'm sure you can get a taxi to them but we decided to walk (about 15-20 mins away). If you leave the hotel and turn right and follow the road around and keep going straight at every round about you'll soon come across the riu palace maspalomas hotel which has a path that will lead you to them. We also went to Holiday World one of the nights, if you don't mind heights then would recommend going on the Ferris wheel as the view is lovely, however the night we went it was a bit windy so was a bit scary when it stopped at the top. Mightn't have a lot in it but it kept us entertained for a night and was enjoyable.

We went on two trips on our holiday, one was the canarian combo which was a great day out! just watch out when on the boat, if you're on the bottom deck you may get soaked so be careful with cameras and phones if your standing at the front. We also went to the moonlight cinema in Meloneras(4 euros in taxi) which was different but very good!

Overall the hotel was amazing and very peaceful :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    414
    109
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
755
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in august for 10 nights.This hotel is for adults only and was fantastic not having screaming kids running around.The food was very nice and the drinks went down a treat especially the cocktails and the half a glass full of spirits with your mixer.The rooms were of a high standard and come with robes ,slippers and a beach towel to have around the pools.There were sunbeds available all day long so no getting out of bed at silly 'o' clock.
The only things that let the hotel down were the seating areas by the bar which were very uncomfortable and no bar outside in the evening which they could with because the air-con in the bar was non-existent.Apart from these issues i would highly recommend this hotel.
We had a excellent time and total chill out here and would return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed all inclusive on honeymoon from 9th to 16th Sept 2013 in room 3. Nice and private area of the complex. Plenty of sun loungers around the 4 immaculate pools. The room itself was very well equipped, great to have a fridge, iron, towels and robes all in there. The room safe was a nice touch for a few euros. This has to be the most peaceful hotel I have ever been in - no kids as adult only, heaven! The food was great, lots of choices for all tastes, Oriental night was my favourite. The staff are above and beyond the call of duty, so nice, helpful and very friendly. The only downside as others have mentioned is the evening entertainment was lacking and it does get warm in the lounge. However, it is worth staying in the lounge for the strawberry dacaries before heading off to the Yumbo for some fab nightlife. Rickys Cabaret bar is just a 3 euro taxi ride away and there is a free bus to the beach at Maspalomas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaplummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stay from 7th sept to 15th....had a ground floor room...it was amazing...with own private sun loungers..but ask for numbers between 39 and 51 to get these right outside the pool....amazing.
Food was good...drinks were good also...entertainment not up to much...

Room Tip: Ground floor room number between 39-51 round with pool outside yr door and with yr very own private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j21aky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food, 3 pools - perfect chill out holiday!

This a great holiday for us as a couple who just wanted to chill. The 'adults only' element was a big bonus!!

Staff couldn't of been more helpful. The bar area was ideal and we just chilled out on the sofas listening to the live singers with guitars in the background. There was about 12 different cocktails on the all inclusive list which was great - would recommend the strawberry daiquiri ;-)

Food was excellent with different theme each night and the ice cream was GREAT!!

It was also a big bonus that there were 3 pools with plenty of sun beds which meant not having to fight for beds each morning!!

I would definitely go back to this hotel and would recommend to others!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FfiFfiMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Couple- 23 & 25 stayed August 2013... Fantastic hotel good location relaxing.. 5 euros to the beach. Yumbo centre & kasbh.. Entertainment in the hotel isn't great but it's a relaxing hotel good range of cocktails.. After cocktails we would go down to the beach to a bar called Roma which had an amazing Michael Jackson tribute, some nights we would go to the bars at yumbo and one night we went to kasbh and went to pacha nightclub.. The yumbo centre is different after 10pm the gay community come out you need to be open minded when going there.. Not much entertainment there just restaurants shops and bars.. Kasbh is more for the younger people looking for a lively night out clubs open until 4/5am.. The food in the hotel is faultless always something for everyine different themed nights each night.. BBQ was my favourite ( steak pork chicken skewers).. Food always had something for everyone lunch time pizza chips rice salads etc hotel is clean rooms are modern Staffa are amazing.. We stayed all inclusive... Self catering at the room the facilities were everything you expect coffee machine fridge microwave hob saucepans all your utensils wine glasses etc.. All rooms have an ironing board and iron with a really nice balcony and chairs not your standard plastic chairs.. 4 pools and never short of sun loungers.. Good location amazing food and drinks relaxing kid free hotel.. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skittles09jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

spent 2 wks in this hotel and it was very chilled and relaxing no shouting parents no crying kids no loud music no fighting for sunbeds. plenty food and drink entertainment very limited nothing was a bother to any staff always very helpful also rep very helpful will def be going back

Room Tip: rooms on bottom floor rite next to pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Atlantic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View

Property: Sunprime Atlantic View
Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunprime Atlantic View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Atlantic View is a popular adults only hotel with a good location in Playa del Inglés, close to a few of Gran Canaria's best golf courses. The hotel has a lovely pool area with three heated pools and offers a variety of activities if you want an active holiday. You can also indulge yourself with a spa treatment or enjoy a good meal at the restaurant followed by a cocktail at the bar. Sunprime Atlantic View is the perfect option if you want to treat yourself to a restful and enjoyable holiday in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunprime Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing