We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon 20th may 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunprime Atlantic View
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for ten days on our honeymoon WHAT an amazing hotel so relaxed the rooms were cleaned everyday change of towels everyday bed made everyday the staff were lovely we were all inclusive it was fantastic the food was amazing a wide selection of foods there were four different pools loads of sun beds never having to worry if there's gonna be any there was always sun beds neither one of the pools were cold our room had a private balcony with sun beds it was lovely I'd recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and wanting to go back in October for awkward cant wait its so relaxed didn't wanna come home

Room Tip: The suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for one week all inclusive.

The rooms are really nice and clean. There is a small kitchen area in the room which we only used the fridge in, was handy for keeping your water cool.

The food in the hotel was good, breakfast was the same everyday but that is to be expected. There was alot of choices at each meal and was of good standard.

The bar served lovely cocktails and nothing was too much trouble, service with a smile everytime!.

We used the beach bus once which we got a ticket from reception which would last your full stay so no problems there.

Would go back for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikkid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from another fantastic time at this hotel. The hotel room was right next to the pool, it was spotless. The all inclusive food was lovely and managed to find something to eat at all meals. The staff are very helpful.

I am looking to book again for Oct and Feb can't wait to go back. Thank you to all staff for giving us a total relaxation time.

The beds are so comfy, the pillows you just sink in to, slept like a baby from the first night.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and lovely and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocoloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reading such great reviews I decided to book a weeks stay here for both me and my girlfriend during the end of may this year hoping it would live up to my high expectations after reading so many previous reviewers had left such positive feedback, we were not disappointed.

The hotel was amazing, i couldnt fault it.

The hotel was spotless, the cleaning staff were very polite and cleaned daily to an implacable standard. The food at Sunprime was also very good. They catered for everyone, putting on a particular theme each night just to spice things up which was great, a personal favourite of mine was the Mexican night. As well as 3 set meals a day as an all inclusive customer you have access to the snackbar located outside one of the pools containing fresh sandwiches, ice cream, soft drinks and beer. The entertainment was okay very relaxed and chilled out, but if like us you wanted a chilled out hotel with nightlife minutes away look no further than the Sunprime. The hotel is located about 5 minutes/3Euro taxi ride away from the YUMBO shopping centre which was great and a real laugh.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat and would love to return in the future. The hotel really is as good as the other reviews suggest. If you're after a relaxing stay in Gran Canaria minutes away from nightlife look no further!

Amazing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mardybum90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and decided to go back again,nothing has changed it was every bit as good as our first visit,rooms,pools,sunbeds and food are all excellent,the only things that they could improve on are 1. The evening entertainment was poor apart from the duo who (thankfully are on 3 times a week) and 2.the seating in the bar area although looking trendy is very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just arrived back from a weeks stay at the Sunprime Atlantic View Suites and Spa. The hotel rooms were spacious and provide slippers, gown and beach towels. The hotel is extremely clean with lovely pool areas with plenty of sun loungers. The bar area was very comfortable. Food and drinks variety was excellent served by extremely polite and friendly staff. I would recommend
this hotel and plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is an adults only hotel so it doesn't matter what time of year that you go you know there won't be children running around.

The room was very nice, we were AI but still had all self catering facilities. On arrival in the rooms are slippers, dressing gown and pool towels.

The food was great always lots of choice for meals, if u didn't want to go in for lunch there was always salads, sandwichs and baguettes you could get from the snack bar. There were A couple theamed nights for evening meals we particularly liked the Mexican night. All restaurant staff very nice and helpful

Wine, beer and soft drinks were self service in the restaurant and at pool. From 5pm until 11.30 pm the bar done cocktails these are included for all inclusive packages. Bar staff all very friendly Toni in particular was very funny.

Rooms cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed as often as you wanted.

Hotel is in an excellent location only 10 min walk from the yumbo centre. It is quiet a walk from the beach but we prefer to stay at the pool anyway and there was never a shortage of sunbeds and no need to put towels out early.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mamck129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,083 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#27 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Atlantic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View

Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $121 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunprime Atlantic View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Atlantic View is a popular adults only hotel with a good location in Playa del Inglés, close to a few of Gran Canaria's best golf courses. The hotel has a lovely pool area with three heated pools and offers a variety of activities if you want an active holiday. You can also indulge yourself with a spa treatment or enjoy a good meal at the restaurant followed by a cocktail at the bar. Sunprime Atlantic View is the perfect option if you want to treat yourself to a restful and enjoyable holiday in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunprime Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing