We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Atlantic View
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just back from The Sunprime, oh my god this place is FANTASTIC!! The food, service, pools and accomodation is totally spot on!!, even the beds have memory foam mattresses.
It's rare that i comment on accomodation unless it deserves the praise but we hit the jackpot when we booked this, The Sunprime Atlantic is a ideal hotel for all the resort ammenities and obviously it's child free which is always a bonus.
Myself and friend are made up with the friendliness of all the team, food service and entertainment package, its got a very well equipped market if you go self catering too.
We've stayed at around 20 hotels in playa ingles over the years but this will definatley be our 1st choice in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank caletaboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

A diamond hotel amongst some crumbling hotels
Clean lines/ sharp bar/ modern/ good food/ great cocktails
Spotless rooms/ pool and facilities.

If you need to relax and unwind this is a perfect choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful
The building is designed perfectly so all rooms have a sea view. the sunshine follows the line of the pool so there is never any shade on any of the loungers. The sun set perfectly in the viewing lounge by the bar. What more could you ask for.

The only negative is distance from the beach, but there is a free shuttle to the beach and back, and if you cant wait the taxis are very cheap €3 back to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent a week here at the beginning of May 2012 & have to say it's one of the best hotels I've been in for a while. Rooms are big, complete with kitchen area & proper sized fridge. We were all inclusive & it was good value for money although being vegetarian it was very limited - mainly salad for lunch & dinner. I spoke to one of the dining staff & chef but they only pointed out that there were vegetables & salad! The breakfasts were very nice though. The 3 pools had plenty of sun loungers but as previously stated by olhers it's mainly Scandanavian guests & I have to say they tend to roam & surround you in packs & are very loud. The hotel is in a quiet area of the resort but only 15 minutes walk from the Yumbo centre & 30 minutes walk from the start of the dunes. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Owly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice adults only hotel. Rooms are large with private balcony. There are 3 swimming pools that are sufficiently large with plenty of sun chairs around. We staid "all-in" but found the buffets quite average without much variation. Most guests are from the Nordic region.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank CD_bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Lovely hotell all around, the pool area is fantastic, the breakfast is good, the whole hotel quite nicely done up. A few things in the apartment was a bit weird, like the door handle kept coming off, but we didn't complain so our fault. Cleaning very good.
Enjoyed the activity program, aerobic classes and there is also a tennis court. Didn't go to the gym, but there is a small gym as well. Bar area at night is nice, fairly quiet, drinks are good. We didn't eat at the hotel, but menu looked good, if a little expensive.
The area around the hotel is quiet, so no problem sleeping. About 10 minutes walk to other restaurants. Very good if you have a rental car like we had, lots of parking on the hotel grounds and in the street outside. Not so easy to find in other parts of PDI.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank deselbyswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel is relatively newly renovated (2008 i think) and appear as neat and tidy exterior, with lovely soft sofas in the lounge and nice and decorative design.

The pool is nice and clear. There is no noise from children and teenagers as they are not welcome here. Lots of sun chairs and plenty of room at the pool side. A little water gymnastics once a day is refreshing.
Spa with massage and sauna costs extra, but here is not especially large, nor exciting. Prices remain somewhat high. In contrast, the gym’s for free, where there are treadmills, elliptical cross. Muscle machines and dumbbells.
Rooms are reasonable size and feature the most needed for 2 people. There are simple decorative items on walls and cabinets, but not flashy. The furniture is fresh in color and fine and decent. Beds are (i think ) of the Scandinavian standard, fairly comfortable. However, it is not double beds, but beds are put side by side. There is great no noise at or near the hotel at night.
Refrigerator and hard dry are the rooms like iron and kitchenware. The bathrooms could use a renovation very soon, because although they are still nice and functional, they begin to suffer from the general lack of quality performing on Spanish buildings.

The view from the rooms facing south are beautiful and very hot. There people can sunbathe undisturbed on the terrace during the day, and play cards at the little light on the wall at night.

The food is delicious and inviting if you go eat the package they offer. However, the meal is not overwhelming, but varies in both size and quality. We found their evening dining package very nice and welcoming. Buffet is like at other Spanish hotels (boring after 4 days)
Breakfast food is however very delicious, although there have been cut down to supply the last few years. It’s not allowed to take food out of the restaurant, just like tea and coffee after breakfast costs money.

Parking is available on the doorstep of the hotel in a large roundabout. No problems here, except when there is a carnival.

Evening entertainment is typical of charter hotels, “A man and his guitar - Perhaps with a singer”.
Bikes can be borrowed against a deposit.
Very helpful people at reception, who will listen to your wishes and problems.

We can warmly recommend this hotel to couples without children. 4 out of 5 **** stars from here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks in August and had a very enjoyable stay.

The rooms are small and it is worth the upgrade to a suite as this gave a small lounge and separate bedroom. A good sized balcony and our room overlooked the small pool at the quieter end of the hotel.

The grounds were small and the hotel compact, but it never felt crowded despite being full. The restaurant was good and had a pleasing range of food each night. Service in the restaurant was good.

Pool and communal areas were kept spotless. Rooms were well cleaned each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the small block overlooking the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cuttlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,535 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Atlantic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View

Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $145 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunprime Atlantic View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Atlantic View is a popular adults only hotel with a good location in Playa del Inglés, close to a few of Gran Canaria's best golf courses. The hotel has a lovely pool area with three heated pools and offers a variety of activities if you want an active holiday. You can also indulge yourself with a spa treatment or enjoy a good meal at the restaurant followed by a cocktail at the bar. Sunprime Atlantic View is the perfect option if you want to treat yourself to a restful and enjoyable holiday in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunprime Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing