We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Tango Tapas

Tango Tapas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tapas and Love
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A good selection of tapas served by swedish waitresses. Average quality, but some nice specialities and a nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ana2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 748 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went here as the Thomson rep had recommended it, it was so good we went twice in one week, best Tapas and excellent wine

1  Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanTango, Owner at Tango Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Gracias amigos !! And welcome back. Pls tell all your friends when visiting Gran Canaria !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Big and tasty tapas dishes, and if you are into live music during the meal it is even better. Try the tapas dishes marked with stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank poseitun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanTango, Owner at Tango Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Muchas gracias amigos and welcome back !! Pls tell all our friends when visiting Gran Canaria !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Okay. So you're in Maspalomas looking for somewhere to go. You don't want a tacky English or Irish bar/restaurant. You don't want somewhere tacky and stereotypical. So, you venture out, and all of a sudden, you stumble accross Tango's.

Me and the gf stumbled accross Tangos on our second last night in Maspalomas. We wandered in looking for some traditional Paella. We were disapoiinted, but only because they require paella booking a day in advance because they buy the ingredients that day.
We decided to eat there anyway and book paella for the next day. This was not a mistake!!!! The food here is truly top drawer. The service is A1. Possibly the best eaterie in Maspalomas. And the locals eat there too. But not just that, the staff are personable and friendly. The managaress even came out and drew a map to a pub she recommended..

I really can't recommend it enough. Top notch all round.

I was there with my girlfriend, but it's so relaxed, there was a party of 10 at the same time.
Spanish music playing all night. Great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank irlirishkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanTango, Owner at Tango Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Gracias amigos !! And welcome back. Pls tell all your friends when visiting Gran Canaria !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a great little restaurant within very easy walking distance of the Yumbo Centre. They serve a great range of tapas which are cooked to order, so they arrive at table in true Spanish style - when they are ready! Would recommend Chorizo Sausage, Tortilla Espaniol, Yamon & Aspargus.

1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanTango, Owner at Tango Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Gracias amigos !! And welcome back. Pls tell all your friends when visiting Gran Canaria !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Tapas also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Tango Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing