We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of El Duke

El Duke
Ranked #113 of 379 Restaurants in Playa del Ingles
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Great Yarmouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We used this resturant several times during our stay and the food and service was great would recommend to anyone

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    54
    20
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brillant”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The last time we were in PDI we always went to El Duke the food is great and the service off the staff is brillant highly recommened the place

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaz40c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and nice staff”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We ate here twice, both times the food was great and the staff was very nice, the batroom was clean but tiny with heavy unpractical swing doors.
I would have given them 4 pionts if one of the staff members had not been so rude as to kiss me without permission the second day we were there. I suppose some women like that, but I was very offended.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Great servic, good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We found El Duke wandering back up from the dunes and wanting a drink, which turned into lunch, which became coffee which returned full circle to a drink. Fabulous service, quality food and sensible prices. Returned for lunch and drinks a few times through the holiday and each time it was great. We didn’t have an evening meal here, but did stop for drinks and the food looked good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgtfdjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestjylland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best restaurant in playa del ingles”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

exelent service
fantastic steaks
perfect fish
spanish food
famely buisness

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneLVestjylland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Duke also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to El Duke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing