We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality restaurant.”
Review of Guarapo II

Guarapo II
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Teesside UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Varied menu everything class. Very attentive. Free Wifi. Very good portions freshly prepared. Drambui coffee gorgeous try it as a change from Irish

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    110
    43
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a lovely little bit of spain, with a good view”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

When you go here you get a panoramic view of the bay. You can go here for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, or just a quick drink. They serve a cornupcopia of dishes, we tried several, and all were tasty, and well cooked. The service is slow but the staff are keen for you to enjoy yourself, and they remember you each time you go, which is nice. I think it's the most spanish restaurant in the area, and I would urge you to go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank QueenVicFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radcliffe,manchester
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Guarapo- panoramic eye catching view sea side”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

hi
went we here few times over the years and it always friendly .long term staff remember us which is always good.food is top nosh. service great ,always willing help if you want to pronounce something in spanish i.i definately reccomend a visit here if you go to playa del ingles if not just for the view

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendysue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Guarapo II Steakhouse -nice view and ok food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stopped her for lunch on day in early July 2012 when we visited playa del Ingles for a walk along the promenade and beach.

My wife and I like to go for a long stroll when on holiday and we came across this restaurant and were attracted to it due to it's location overlooking the sea.

We went at lunch time and it was really quiet but the service was a bit slow despite there being a few waiters about. The food was okay and it was a decent choice so no real complaints and we did have a fabulous view.

We never did find a restaurant in Gran Canaria that really hit the mark in terms of quality and value but this one was okay and I wouldn't put anyone off giving it a go. It lacked atmosphere when we visited but that was the time of year and time of day as the whole island was pretty quiet really.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poljes1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Guarapo 1”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ate here three times and had a carry-out, food was first rate and the staff were very friendly. We have just arrived home from two weeks at the Jardin Del Sol and this is the first restuarant as you come out of the complex. Well worth a visit as the food is excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottishGuy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guarapo II also viewed

San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Guarapo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing