We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Mi Vaca

Mi Vaca
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Not the most fancy restaurant, but the food.... amazing, tasty and affordable, we can recommend Mi Vaca. Excellent steaks, especially their pepper steak, moist, tasty and yeah, like a taste of heaven.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kennet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We were in Cita center and looked place to eat. Marco Polo was full and we saw Mi Vaca. It did not look very glancy, but reviews were excellent. Yes, it was bit slow, but very good atmosphere and excellent food made this excellent experience. Flambee pepper stake and flambee strawberries were top notch!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TomOfLapland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

This is a small, busy restaurant - god value and good food. As its name implies it specialises in beef dishes. Their steaks were superb.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

My friend tells me she never visits Playa del Ingles witout a visit to Mi Vaca... now I know why!
The service is excellent, we were treated like old friends - and then there was a little show when our order was prepared. Make sure your camera's got plenty of room, because it's fiery and spectacular and the results are insanely yummy!
THIS is the best spot in town, I highly recommend it! ♥

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Mikza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I was hoping for some much better at this simple family run restaurant in the cita shopping complex. Especially on Year's Eve.

The man was very friendly and spoke Swedish which was highly appreciated. Unfortunately it only went downhill from there. The food service was very slow and the house wine was sub-par. We all ordered the flambed fillet mignon and nearly all was served way undercooked. I'm talking raw in the middle. So he had to cook them again.

This can happen and it tasted lovely in the end but a good restaurateur would have give us something for the hassle.

We got zilch! No potatoes mojo, a cucumber or anything else.

Avoid this place. A steak is just a steak.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank bigapplesverige04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Vaca also viewed

San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Mi Vaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing