We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Melany O
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

the apartment was one of the best we stayed in. The apartments are a good size, nice large terrace outside and very clean!
The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning in the living room and bedroom are a big +
The staff is very friendly.
the apartments are in a quiet location just a 1 minute walk to the beach (sand beach) and the overall experience was great.
We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leif E
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very close to Bulls Eye!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Very small and cosy apartment hotel! Fantastic personal, very service minded. Helped us with a lot of things, Free parking lot, (the streets is very crowded with cars in the neighbourhood) Very high standard on everything, Nice beds, micro with convection oven. Standard size glass-ceramic hob. 400 m to the shopping centre and 150 m to the beach. Lovely terrace with electric shade, with direct approach to the road-walk to the beach! Warm pool and jacuzzi! And course AC in both sleeping room and living room/kitchen. Had a really good time there, and will warmly recommend this pearl to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhunte...
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Where do I start?
This apartment complex is amazing and has everything you need.

LOCATION - The apartment complex overlooks the sea and the beach, whilst also being a couple of minutes from a big shopping centre and a 5 minute taxi into Playa Del ingles which makes it a key location.

APARTMENT -
The apartment is stunning, big and clean.
It comes with a fully equipped kitchen,with a coffee machine, microwave-oven, kettle,toaster fridge/freezer crockery and cutlery and pans.
There is an open plan layout so the kichen, lounge and the balcony is huge, even though there is a coffee table and a breakfast bar.

The balcony has two sun loungers and power outlets outside so you can charge your phone while listening to music and sun bathing.

The bathroom is exquisite with a high power shower and great lighting.

In the living room there is a big couch which doubles as a sofa bed and a whopping 50" Smart Panasonic VIERA TV with digital channels and Netflix.
There was a welcome bottle of wine and towels wrapped with orchids.

The double air-conditioning units were a God send and worked perfectly.

Facilities - There is private pool and jacuzzi, outside toilets and a vending machine.

The staff are always happy to help and are extremely friendly, this holiday has been absolute paradise and I cannot thank the owners and staff enough!

Thank you so much for making our holiday so enjoyable and special.

Don't even think about staying here just go ahead and book it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainlad20...
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location and a Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in La Cataleya for 10 nights in April/May and cannot recommend it highly enough. It is located in San Augustin, a very quiet resort, but if you need something a bit more lively you can walk along the promenade all the way to Playa De Inglis (about 30 mins walk). The apartment complex is very clean and is VERY well maintained - on checking in we were given a very comprehensive run down of how everything worked, right from the alarm system to the electronic sun awning. There is a map provided of how to get to the local supermarkets. It is in very quiet area and I don't remember having such good night sleeps on any other holiday - even the air con is quiet (but good). We ate in for 4 nights of our holiday and we had pretty everything we needed to cook a full dinner in the apartment. The only downside is that it is very enclosed and having a ground floor apartment it is impossible to people watch without leaving the complex and going to the beach (which is only a 30 second walk). There are a few places to eat nearby but can be very pricey so we chose to walk to Playa De Inglis for our nights out as there is much more of a selection - get a cab back its only €5! If you want a quiet relaxing break stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markiemoo
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment & Location”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is awesome, staff are very friendly the apartment is very clean and well equipped as is the pool area and location in general. Excellent free WiFi and parking plus enviable view of the ocean from the upstairs apartments.
Bottle of wine, large water and cleaning supplies all included with quality linen and towels.
Downstairs aparments have their own patio/sunbathing area, only a very short walk to the beach.
San Augustin is close to Playa de Inglais and Maspalomas and only 24km from the airport straight down the GC1.
We are already planning our return as with only 8 apartments snooze and you will loose a stay in one of the best available apartments in Gran Canaria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anettelyk...
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartementos Catalaya is a Perfeck place for a Super Holliday”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartementos Catalaya is a Perfeck place for a Super Holliday
Apartementos Catalay is a wonderfull and quiet place with a good sea view, Ekstrem clean alle over, There is a nice, clean and quiet pool area. The Staff is very kind and so helpfull. We got a super good service :-)
The apartment is big and there is everything you need for a perfekt Holliday.
We can highly reconment Catalay for everybody, who likes a nice place, with high standard and service

Thank You for a Perfekt holliday <3
Per and Anette from Denmark

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Par
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marial_B
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best appartement complex I've been ”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I've been here for the last week. I've booked it because I saw that they were new and I wanted to give it a try.

Our first impression was that they were big. The first thing you see is the bedroom which is quite comfortable and has a big closet and airco. After you see the bathroom, it's a bit small but complete. Then you have the living room with a complete kitchen like at home, microwave/oven included. The living room has a sleeping sofa and a huge TV. There are two options for the apartments: you can get a nice terrace with your own private door to go to the street, or you can get a nice balcony with view to the beach.

The complex is quite small (just 8 apartments) which makes it exclusive. It has a nice pool and a jacuzzi. It is located in a really nice quite area from San Agustin, at 100m you have a beach and at 500m you have a shopping center with lots of restaurants.

The staff is quite friendly and helpful. You can count that if you have trouble, they will be there to help you.

I would recommend this complex for people with bigger kids or couples better than for people with small children. This has been one of our best holiday weeks in Gran Canaria!

Visit was for: Placer
Traveling group: En pareja
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing