We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Reviewed April 14, 2014

we stayed here beginning 10th march when we arrived the room they gave us was terrible no balcony and very dated so we asked to be moved which they did 2 days later and the new room they gave us was a whole lot better the saff were pleasant the breakffast was very expensive £14 for 2 slices f toast and a breakfast and e decided to eat out as it was a lot cheaper tere isnt any life around this hotel so if you need to eat out you will have to either get a taxi or be prepared to walk 50 min to playa de ingles which we did every nite overall the hotel was ok but wouldnt stay again as it was to quiet

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbert30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos MarinaSol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 12-19 March room 211. First time in Gran Canaria . Hotel v nice with friendly staff. Room had all that was required with a lovely large bathroom. If you want to explore, be prepared to organise taxi or use bus service. 15 min walk into San Agustin. Can be very windy, more so than the west of the island. Mossie machine essential! Hotel restaurant served excellent meal. Pool area very good with showers if you can get a sunbed! Overall a great weeks holiday and we would return.

Room Tip: Better views the higher you are
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wholelotarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed end of march and from the mixed reviews on here i wasent really sure what to expect
first thing i noticed it was quiet which was no problem
Reception:
Freindly receptionist there was a man and woman both spoke decent English, helpful
Rooms:
everything was very clean the maids came 5 days out of 7, there was a decent sized bathroom nice walk in hot shower, little kitchen area with 2 hobs, fridge, microwave, coffee machine, frying pan, saucepan etc, decent enough for self catering, 2 single beds pushed together, sofa, tv. We was on the bottom in the corner and was lucky enough to have 2 balcony one was big so could sunbathe on it, table and chairs, overall nice comfy and clean
Pool area:
Nice and quite pool area with a small but decent sized pool and then a small round one to sit in, there is a roof terrace but we never went up to it but looked okay maybe lacked atmosphere
Bar/restrant
We never ate in there so cant comment on the food, but was okay in there there was never many people on there i think they all went out every night like us
Other:
There is Also a spa which i never went into but it's not free
The wifi was 24euros a week, decent connection.
There wasent any other young couples and there was only a couple of English it was mostly German and older people
Area: supermarket just down the road stocked up nicely with evreything you need, there was a German restaurant across the road too but was small and expensive,further down is a decent restaurant near the sea.
San agustin is about a 20 min walk past the sea cliffs was a nice walk so we didn't mind, on the way there is plenty of places to eat/drink, loopys bar was nice and had nice food, the further down the end there is a shopping center and that had a lovely restaurant overlooking the sea, recommend going there, it's such a nice area walking wasent a problem even if it was slightly tiring in the heat especially me being pregnant, dont forget some comfy sandles..
When walking down to san agustin walking along the beach front is really nice with a few nice outside restrants, the food was excellent and lovely pizzas
We got a cab to playa del ingles in the evenings and was around 5 euros and there was a nice shopping center bit called tropical and that had a really nice restaurant overlooking the sea we had a michel jacksons show and abba, the food and cocktails were lovely, also nearby there is a Chinese buffet called slow boat that was the best i def recommend that we went twice it was like cosmos, nearby there is people that do try get you to go into there bars but they was empty and we was out of season but can imagine it being popular in season,

Overall
As a young couple We had a lovely holiday here would definitely come back maybe more in season but was a lovely area considering we've never been here before, was lovely and quiet and relaxing at this hotel, would defiantly come back but maybe to a hotel that was more in the center of san agustin but it wasent a problem as we enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness, no noise to interrupt sleep, would def recommend this hotel for couples or friends and family looking for a quiet clean comfy hotel for a decent worth the money stay.

Room Tip: We had the bottom corner and got the biggest balcony that had one little balcony too
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leahxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely apartments, well maintained and modern. Daily maid service. The pool area was excellent nice & quiet. Sun went in around the pool at 4.45 the area was in shade but we went up to the sun roof where the sun was out until 6.30 plus! The area was quiet but there were a few restaurants we ate our first meal while sitting 3 metres from the sea! We walked along either the coast or top road into San Agustin which took 15 mins again 4 restaurants unless you went to eat in the shopping centre. We also walked along the coast to playa del ingles which took just over an hour and ate 3 times in guarapo11 excellent all round! Starters,Paella, kebabs, chicken. Large portions couldn't manage a dessert! Taxi back 5 euros bus 2.80 for 2. Don't go into the centre like Blackpool we went for a look touts, drinks rip off! Weather lovely, friendly English speaking staff, place nice & quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor over looking the pool it also had a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place was bit of a find and we booked through "ONTHEBEACH" for value for money it has to be five stars, as previous reviewers the apartments are very nice, very clean with a maid service daily, staff are helpful and speak English well. Nice pool area which loses the sun about 5.30pm but then up to the sun deck on the roof so no problems.
Your safe will cost you 18 Euros for the week and the spa is 25 Euros for two people for two hours, why on earth you would want to do that though,,,,,the weather is lovely this time of year.
Two ring burner, microwave and funny percolator thing adorns the very nice kitchen area and there are enough utensils to prepare simple meals which is just as well as eating out now we have Euro Sterling parity is not the cheap experience of years ago.
Bathroom had large double shower, plenty of sink area storage,Hairdryer, all tiled all spotless.
Bedroom has two twin beds and loads of wardrobe space which was ironic because we flew with Ryanair boy its best to pack light with those guys, I swear they will be body searching you to put a surcharge on you Haribo soon.
In this location there were three restaurants two of which were closed and the hotel is not opening its kitchens unless a bidder takes on the lease.
20 yards across the road is a good little supermarket stocking all essentials and a friendly welcome, ward of warning do not buy the ketchup if you have been brought up on Heinz it is dreadful stuff, walk into the main ST Augustin via cliff top 10 minute walk and you will see a SPAR and yippee Heinz Tomato sauce.
60 yards down the road past the supermarket, turn right seventy yards look left, at the end of a path is a cliff side restaurant if it is still run by the German couple you're in for a treat which with no other restaurant in the area is a bit of good fortune.
The menu is a bit limited but they will do you anything the next day paella, rabbit etc just ask
As a price guide pork medallions cream pepper sauce, veg 15 Euros, Tapas selection for two 10 Euros, Sirloin 15 Euros, Lasagne 8 Euros and that was per for everywhere else, decent wine 15 Euros but you can have a carafe of junk for 6 "you pays your money"
We called the place "sleepy town" season for this area is October - March kind of strange we didn't mind at all as loved the peace and quiet, a pool to ourselves sometimes unless another couple gate crashed, and even a beach to ourselves on occasion.
Ok three beaches within five minute walk, loads of waves so poor swimmers or kids perhaps not ideal,,, for that you need to go to ST AUGUSTIN, life guards, first aid and blue flag standards. This is a nice little area but again not many restaurants open Le Capitans on the beach is ok, and Loopys further in town more for the younger Pizza, Burger, Steak crowd up the hill you will find a Chinese and a steakhouse and that was it in June.
If you want Blackpool abroad next town down is Playa de le Dingles, and it is, you have been warned

Room Tip: For sea views floors 3 4,,, floor 2 you may get a glimpse,,, floor 1 the pool and buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank UKGAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It has been our third time in Gran Canaria. The best one. Nice resort, and really good hotel. Clean, comfortable and quite. Helpful staff. We found a cheaper price than last 2 times in Gran Canaria. This hotel does not include all services in the price, so you are able to reserve your holidays paying a reduced price. You only pay services as Spa or wi-fi if you use them. I think this is better than all inclusive hotels, as you are paying services that finally you will not use. There are some nice beaches near the hotel.

Room Tip: We recommend to ask for an apartment as high as possible to enjoy the sea views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel apartments were clean and equipped with the basics. The hotel staff were nice and accommodating. The local shop did not open late so when we arrived it was difficult to get some basics for the following day but it was only over the road. A local restaurant opposite the hotel was fantastic with very good food and friendly staff.

Because we arrived just off season, the hotel's facilities were closed down, (restaurant, bar) and the spa and fitness facilities had to be booked in advance for a price.

It was a bit of a walk to the next tourist hot spot but a beautiful coastal path got us there without too much hassle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,794 reviews
13.6 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
460 reviews
3.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
3.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos MarinaSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos MarinaSol

Address: C/ Los Pinos, esquina Los Geranios s/n, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos MarinaSol 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments MarinaSol & Aqua Spa, a comfortable apartment resort with spa on the beach of Morro Besudo, lying between Playa Aguila and San Agustin. Designed to the detail, it provides a new concept of holidays and wellbeing. Visit our new restaurant "Restaurante El Molino". Enjoy the comfort of an apartment in Gran Canaria, with spa and fitness centre, at an incredible price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos MarinaSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Marinasol San Agustin
Marinasol
Aparthotel Marinasol Hotel San Agustin
Apartamentos MarinaSol San Agustin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing