We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard & Tracy's relaxing week of sun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Richard & Tracy's relaxing week of sun!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely apartments, well maintained and modern. Daily maid service. The pool area was excellent nice & quiet. Sun went in around the pool at 4.45 the area was in shade but we went up to the sun roof where the sun was out until 6.30 plus! The area was quiet but there were a few restaurants we ate our first meal while sitting 3 metres from the sea! We walked along either the coast or top road into San Agustin which took 15 mins again 4 restaurants unless you went to eat in the shopping centre. We also walked along the coast to playa del ingles which took just over an hour and ate 3 times in guarapo11 excellent all round! Starters,Paella, kebabs, chicken. Large portions couldn't manage a dessert! Taxi back 5 euros bus 2.80 for 2. Don't go into the centre like Blackpool we went for a look touts, drinks rip off! Weather lovely, friendly English speaking staff, place nice & quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor over looking the pool it also had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    69
    58
    22
    17
See reviews for
36
150
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place was bit of a find and we booked through "ONTHEBEACH" for value for money it has to be five stars, as previous reviewers the apartments are very nice, very clean with a maid service daily, staff are helpful and speak English well. Nice pool area which loses the sun about 5.30pm but then up to the sun deck on the roof so no problems.
Your safe will cost you 18 Euros for the week and the spa is 25 Euros for two people for two hours, why on earth you would want to do that though,,,,,the weather is lovely this time of year.
Two ring burner, microwave and funny percolator thing adorns the very nice kitchen area and there are enough utensils to prepare simple meals which is just as well as eating out now we have Euro Sterling parity is not the cheap experience of years ago.
Bathroom had large double shower, plenty of sink area storage,Hairdryer, all tiled all spotless.
Bedroom has two twin beds and loads of wardrobe space which was ironic because we flew with Ryanair boy its best to pack light with those guys, I swear they will be body searching you to put a surcharge on you Haribo soon.
In this location there were three restaurants two of which were closed and the hotel is not opening its kitchens unless a bidder takes on the lease.
20 yards across the road is a good little supermarket stocking all essentials and a friendly welcome, ward of warning do not buy the ketchup if you have been brought up on Heinz it is dreadful stuff, walk into the main ST Augustin via cliff top 10 minute walk and you will see a SPAR and yippee Heinz Tomato sauce.
60 yards down the road past the supermarket, turn right seventy yards look left, at the end of a path is a cliff side restaurant if it is still run by the German couple you're in for a treat which with no other restaurant in the area is a bit of good fortune.
The menu is a bit limited but they will do you anything the next day paella, rabbit etc just ask
As a price guide pork medallions cream pepper sauce, veg 15 Euros, Tapas selection for two 10 Euros, Sirloin 15 Euros, Lasagne 8 Euros and that was per for everywhere else, decent wine 15 Euros but you can have a carafe of junk for 6 "you pays your money"
We called the place "sleepy town" season for this area is October - March kind of strange we didn't mind at all as loved the peace and quiet, a pool to ourselves sometimes unless another couple gate crashed, and even a beach to ourselves on occasion.
Ok three beaches within five minute walk, loads of waves so poor swimmers or kids perhaps not ideal,,, for that you need to go to ST AUGUSTIN, life guards, first aid and blue flag standards. This is a nice little area but again not many restaurants open Le Capitans on the beach is ok, and Loopys further in town more for the younger Pizza, Burger, Steak crowd up the hill you will find a Chinese and a steakhouse and that was it in June.
If you want Blackpool abroad next town down is Playa de le Dingles, and it is, you have been warned

Room Tip: For sea views floors 3 4,,, floor 2 you may get a glimpse,,, floor 1 the pool and buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank UKGAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It has been our third time in Gran Canaria. The best one. Nice resort, and really good hotel. Clean, comfortable and quite. Helpful staff. We found a cheaper price than last 2 times in Gran Canaria. This hotel does not include all services in the price, so you are able to reserve your holidays paying a reduced price. You only pay services as Spa or wi-fi if you use them. I think this is better than all inclusive hotels, as you are paying services that finally you will not use. There are some nice beaches near the hotel.

Room Tip: We recommend to ask for an apartment as high as possible to enjoy the sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel apartments were clean and equipped with the basics. The hotel staff were nice and accommodating. The local shop did not open late so when we arrived it was difficult to get some basics for the following day but it was only over the road. A local restaurant opposite the hotel was fantastic with very good food and friendly staff.

Because we arrived just off season, the hotel's facilities were closed down, (restaurant, bar) and the spa and fitness facilities had to be booked in advance for a price.

It was a bit of a walk to the next tourist hot spot but a beautiful coastal path got us there without too much hassle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Perfect base, nice spacious, clean and comfortable apartments with a kitchen and nice balconies, of which many have seaview. We enjoyed very much it was away from the very touristic hustle and bustle of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas. The busstop close enough to get anywhere, a supermarket real close and a couple of very decent restaurants in the area.
Me and my daughter would stay there again, we enjoyed it and were perfectly happy.

One minus was the internet, real slow connection and that at a price of 16 Euro was the only minor minus.

Room Tip: I choose a room with seaview, the better choice I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erikiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my partner in in early March 2013, for his birthday we arrived on a Sunday evening, local shop was closed, and their was no hot or cold drink facilities at the hotel. There was no complimentary tea, coffee or milk, so we had to go to the nearest town Le Play de Ingles to find a supermarket which was fine, as we caught a bus, which only took bout 10 minutes.
Helpful staff , hotel appears better for mature customers , away from the hustle and bustle but not too far via bus or taxi, not much on the complex., no activities, except for the spa, which you have to pay forvand appears to need a little updating. Overall not a bad place, but not really for families or young couples,

Room Tip: Look at the reviews and photos Try & get a sea view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maxjosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The Marinasol hotel is a lovely building built to pretty high standards for a self catering appartment block. Firstly and most important about the Marinasol is its at the top if a very steep hill, do be warned if you get a coach transfer be prepared for a hike up the hill, I'm reasonably fit and I was tired! The bus driver said Marinasol, top of the hill...pointed..got in his bus a drive off. We found it ...but it was a little bit of a struggle. Maybe a taxi transfer would be better as they take you to the door. Having said all this the complex is very well presented and clean. The staff are very helpful calling taxis etc, the room was very large two single beds to make a double with another bed sette in the living area. Plenty if wardrobe space and lighting, loads of sockets, which isn't always the case! You get a two ring hob a microwave and a coffee perculator? We have a travel kettle but you can hire them if needed. There is safe in each room 20Euros for the week, also Wifi at 20Euros for the week. There is a spa and gym but they where closed? Not sure why? Changing areas around the two pools is handy on the last day when we vacated the room at 11am. There is a Resturant but again it was closed? We walked the seafront or road back to San Augstine for meals or little further, maybe an hour into Playa del Ingles, a taxi back was always welcome at 6.30 euros. There only a couple if very small places to eat near by and they are pricey so we didn't try them, a small supermarket is just down the road but be aware if you arrive later than 8pm everything is closed ( no bar at the hotel, supermarket closed etc ) get a drink at the airport is my advice! Also on a Sunday the supermarket closes at 1 pm. All in all a good place to stay but if you aren't prepared to walk alot, or get a taxi maybe somewhere else would be advisable

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank citynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,768 reviews
3.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,590 reviews
13.6 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
657 reviews
3.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,741 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos MarinaSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos MarinaSol

Property: Apartamentos MarinaSol
Address: C/ Los Pinos, esquina Los Geranios s/n, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Agustin
#4 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos MarinaSol 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments MarinaSol & Aqua Spa, a comfortable apartment resort with spa on the beach of Morro Besudo, lying between Playa Aguila and San Agustin. Designed to the detail, it provides a new concept of holidays and wellbeing. Visit our new restaurant "Restaurante El Molino". Enjoy the comfort of an apartment in Gran Canaria, with spa and fitness centre, at an incredible price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos MarinaSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Marinasol San Agustin
Marinasol
Aparthotel Marinasol Hotel San Agustin
Apartamentos MarinaSol San Agustin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing