We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather small, but very cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Agustin Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet place perfect for swimming, walks along the promenade and watching stars at night. If you are looking for nightlife, a taxi can take you to the centre of Playa del Inglés in less than 10 minutes (the fare is 4 euro) at any time. But San Augustin is much more beautiful, and the atmosphere is so quite and relaxing that we kept coming back here after we moved to Playa del Inglés.

The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly, and pretty efficient. The choice of meals is not very wide, but the food itself is very good indeed. The interior of the hotel is decorated with taste, creating a nice atmosphere. Nothing special to say about the rooms: everything was up to our expectations.The only disadvantage is rather slow Internet connection, especially wireless around the pool. The pool is also not very large. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgeny_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

This is a beautiful 60 room hotel, located beside a sandy beach, with a promenade stretching to Maspalomas. It has been rebuilt to look like a ship and with Delfin, the Hotel Manager, at the helm it is a very smooth ride. All the staff work very hard and and cannot do enough for you - a special thanks to Tino. The food is presented exquisitely; we were there for a fortnight on half board, and the evening meal wasn't repeated once. Dinner was waiter service but breakfast, and the twice a week barbecue, was buffet.

The setting is lovely and peaceful - if you want noise and activity, then go to Playa del Ingles for the evening. There is a nice Jaccuzi just behind the two swimming pools, which was never crowded, and nice and warm. There are two saunas, a health spa and some exercise machines. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel, and certainly hope to return in the near future.

If anyone would like any more details, please feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: They are all sea views, but probably best seen from the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

If you want to relax in a quiet, tidy, nicely situaded place, please choose this hotel. If you appreciate a friendly and smiley staff, then go to this hotel also. If you like to walk near the ocean on a nice promenade, choose this hotel. If you like good food, then again, choose this hotel. If you don't want to have noisy and stupid animation, choose this hotel also.
I would say this place is a paradise for the couples who need to rest in a comfortable place.
I really advise it. We had a wonderful time, we are so sad we have to go back home but we will come back for sure!!
Valerie T from France

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank THISSE-BOEDEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The hotel is great. The location on the beach was our reason for choosing it. The staff is kind and helpful. The food is very good! There is a little nice garden, next to the poolbar. We had great weather for two weeks, the only thing to remember is that this is a very windy place. With the hot weather the wind was nice and cooling,but some days it was a little too much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Really enjoyed the stay. Hotel is a bit quite but the service and food was excellent.
It's right on teh beach so if you like the beach stroll or swim its just outside your door. All bedrooms face teh beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frankk186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for a friend's wedding - it was lovely. Service was nice, nice pool, nice rooms if a little old. Pool was lovely and right on the beach.

It is more a hotel for a quiet time - not for parties and the guests are generally older. Food was good but nothing great. You need a car / taxis if you want to go out to dinner or visit anything as the area is very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is a comfortable hotel located in the quiet area of San Agustin, backing onto the beachside promenade. Our room had all the amenities we needed and a few minor problems, such as no hot water, were fixed quickly and cheerfully. Indeed, we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. They generally spoke good English. The guests, however, are predominately German with all the sterotype behaviour of laying out towels on the best pool chairs before breakfast.
The best thing about this hotel is the food. Breakfast was mostly buffet with a wide choice, though fried eggs and waffles were cooked as requested. Orange juice should be better quality. The evening meals were sometimes excellent buffets with freshly cooked choice of entree or barbeque. The other evenings were limited choice set meals. These were all excellent, beautifully cooked and presented. This is as near to fine dining as I've come across in a holiday hotel.
Just up the road from the hotel is a shopping centre with a few restaurants and supermarkets as well as the usual souvenir shops. We tried the Greek Taverna one evening for a change and that was good food.
The worst thing about this hotel is the location on a windy corner. The beach outside the hotel is grey sand and not sheltered. However five minutes walk takes you to the more sheltered, yellow sands of the main San Agustin beach. Twenty minutes walk takes you to the glorious beach at Playa de Ingles. All of these are kept very clean.
I'd recommend Puerto Rico for a day out, it has a harbour with boat trips plus beach. I strongly recommend the Grill Costa Mar by the eastern harbour. The chef/owner is wasted in a backwater like this, especially for his fish dishes and fish soup.
Palmitos Park is a pleasant day out but expensive and they don't take credit cards. Tickets can be prepurchased online.
All the major tourist attractions can be reached by local buses which are cheap and easy to use. We found the drivers to be very patient with the tourists.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggieinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.3 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dunas Don Gregory
Dunas Don Gregory
#4 of 19 in San Agustin
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunsuites Carolina
Sunsuites Carolina
#8 of 19 in San Agustin
112 reviews
3.7 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Agustin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Agustin Beach Club

Address: Plaza de los Cocoteros 2 | Gran Canaria Las Palmas, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
#3 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: $148 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Agustin Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Agustin Beach Club is a superior 4 star hotel located on the beachfront in a quiet area of San Agustin. This exclusive hotel is beautifully furnished to create the ambience of a ship cruise and the majority of the 57 perfectly equipped rooms have a sea view. Between other facilities and services are the open reception 24 hours, free WIFI access in the reception area, different bars, principal restaurant, restaurant a la carte, a Wellness center and Room service (limited timetable). The hotel features a good range of on-site facilities to ensure an unforgettable stay for all who visit such as a small gym, sauna and a fresh water outdoor jacuzzi. Outside, there are 2 open-air swimming pools (one fresh water and other sea water) which are surrounded by terraces, making it an ideal place to soak up the sun, while the restaurant and the bars provide delicious cuisine, exotic cocktails and a relaxed atmosphere. The en suite guest rooms are spacious and well appointed with all of the modern amenities you would expect of a hotel of its class, including air conditioning and satellite TV. The airport is 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Agustin Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Augustin Beach Club Hotel San Agustin
San Augustin Beach Hotel
San Agustin Beach Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing