We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
$199
$189
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dunas Don Gregory(San Agustin)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Folias(San Agustin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Chaparral(San Agustin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (3,179)
Filter reviews
3,179 results
Traveler rating
900
1,387
570
194
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
1,387
570
194
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamtara blockself servicewater slideson tapwalk in wardrobeair conpizzasaladfamily roombora boragreat holidaytirma blockrooms are basicice creamsoft drinksplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,201 - 1,206 of 3,179 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

just got back had a great week food was great and so was the drink bar staff were very fast to serve you the hotel is kept clean and tidy i would recomend this hotel to any one who likes good food and drink

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank toonfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your recent experience at the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel.

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed so much your holiday with us and that you specially liked our food.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just back from a week stay here and what a great time my children had. I cannot thank the animation staff enough. Adri and Timi, yous are amazing and my children loved the kids club, activities were great and well organised. All the other animation team, Patrik, marga,max gosia and csilla were super too. The shows at night were great for the kids(although the "fashion show" was terrible and I felt myself cringing watching it, and terrible choice to put on for the poor children to watch) and activities during day(pilates, water arobics, soccer, darts etc was great. For an all inclusive hotel, food was fab. Hotel is quite isolated and not near much. Spar shop 10 mins down road is handy, no restaurants near by which is a shame. Rooms very clean and always got clean towls and room cleaned every day, but no air conditioning and was so warm at night in the room and also no fridge so was quite hard to keep water cool etc.
Grounds of hotel very clean, pools extremely clean and well kept. Although part of baby pool was closed off for a day to get fixed as a poor child cut his foot badly in pool off very sharp tile.
Snacks during day 12-3.30 were good(hot dogs, hamburgers, salads, fruit, ice cream etc) drinks included-tropical beer, red/white/rose wine, spirits, sangria, soft drinks for kids. There was a shopping centre, 20/30 minute walk which we went to once, few bars, shops etc). Beach isnt too nice, unlike fuerteventuras beaches. walk to beach was down steep steps so we opted for walking the long way down the road( 10/15 min walk). no bars, restaurants or shops on the beach front which was a disapointment.
overall we enjoyed the holiday as the children had fun and food was lovely but we like to stay near shops, harbours with lovely restaurants so will probably not go back here.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room as friends we met there had cockraoches and a mouse in their bottom floor room. Also rooms facing the sea are nice with lovely view but are on the road
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahhols s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holiday with your family.

We are so happy to read your children enjoyed so much with our animation team! We will pass on to them your kind words and we will definitely continue working so the children have a nice time here. We also appreciate your comments regarding the food and our grounds and pools.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we can see you again on a further occasion.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed one week 7-14 march booked week before but had been looking at holidays for a while in gran Canaria. Read thompsons description and all reviews which sounded good ,unfortunately they did not match up to our expectations. As we arrived we were disappointed as hotel was not by the beach with spectacular sea views but set in an area of apartment blocks not quite thompsons description. Checked in ok given room in alegranza block first impression carpet very worn and frayed in corridor,room dated and tired thought we were back at butlins in a chalet 1960 opened curtains found we were ten metres from road facing an apartment block the good thing was the room was very clean. Road was busy day and night seeing we were only there a week and not in the room much we put up with it in case we got worse room.hotel grounds very good large area plenty of sun beds and nice pools. Outside bar el curato was ok basic food ,main restaurant food very good for three star but not a very good dining experience. When going in no meet or greet you especially on first visit we soon learned you go in found your own table which when the restaurant is full can be difficult . We know it is a family hotel but some nights there was a lot of children running around unsupervised,one even had a football kicking it about. Also was not sure about dress code lots of people in shorts and tee shirts one person even in bare feet ! Even though the hotel rules says no shorts for evening dinner, but as we said there doesn't seem to be anyone in charge. Another down side going in and out of dining room you have to pass through the outside seating area which consists of thirty to forty people smoking not nice. Could go on forever but did we enjoy are holiday yes ! Good weather all week made up for everything. Would we recommend this hotel not if you are a couple . One last thing read one review which impressed us before we booked which said thought the hotel was better than a Thompson gold hotel, you're having a laugh mate!! No way.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirralites23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holiday.

We are sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. Although you appreaciated aspects such as your clean room, our grounds or our nice pools we would also like to say we consider each feedback as an opportunity to continuously improve our service towards our guests.

Regarding your comments we would like to say San Agustin Beach is 800 m. from the IFA Interclub and from several points of our hotel our guests can enjoy beautiful views to the ocean. On the other hand we would also like to clarify we are already renovating the carpet in the corridos, so on your next visit you will see the new one. Last but not least, we would like to beg your pardon if you felt uncomfortable in the dinning room. We have already passed your comments to our Maitre in order to improve these points you have mentioned.

We hope we can see you again on a further occasion.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

To start, this is quite a large hotel, bigger than the brochure pictures make it appear. It has large grounds, three swimming pools, one with good slides, extensive gardens with plenty of shaded areas for the provided sunbeds.
The staff are very helpful and the rooms are large, clean and appear recently refurbished - my room had no air conditioning though.
If the reception was a little larger and more glamorous you could easy mistake it for a four star. It is however a top notch three star.
The food is good quality, although a little more choice would help.Fish, Beef, stew, pizza, chips,veg, a salad bar and numerous deserts; cake, mouse, ice-cream with choc chips and various self-serve sauces. At the far end of the food servers on the left there is always a small Chinese selection. This includes soy sauce, hot chilli sauce, sweet and sour with rice, noodles and one Chinese dish each night, ribs and peppered beef were my favourite.
The entertainment is a mix of animation team and professional shows, including a magician, parrot show etc.
You never wait long for a drink as the beer, wine and all soft drinks are self service - so you only go to the bar for shorts and cocktails. The pool bar is the same with self-serve ice-cream, soft drink and even slush.
The only bad thing about the Hotel is it's location, it is a long steep path to the beach and it is at the top of a steep road. The only thing close is a Spar about half a mile down the road and bus stops a little further away.
A taxi to the Playa del Ingles was five euro's, so not too bad. There is a large shopping mall here. To be honest, Maspalomas and Playa del Ingles are not the prettiest of places anyway.
The other problem while I was there were the some of the hotel guests, who insisted on getting totally drunk and shouting till all hours.
DO NOT accept a room above the restaurant or entertainment area or anywhere near the night club unless you like like loud music and shouting until the early hours.
I came for a mountain biking trip and though I eventually got my my bike on a bus I waited an hour for a bus to accept it. Unlike Fuerteventura where all buses take bikes. The best idea would be to have a non cycling companion hire a car, drop you off, then you ride back to the hotel.
For mountain bikers without my fear of heights, Gran Canaria has some fantastic riding. It really is like you would imagine riding in 'The Wild West' with mini grand canyons everywhere.
The downside is the headwinds on the scary main rods and heat in the valleys.
Rides from this hotel mean you have to ride along the GC500 motorway and this is very dangerous, although they were building a cycle and footpath along side it.
If you are a mountain biker I would recommend staying at the Barcelo Margaritas in Playa el Ingles which is near the motorway but only a short ride to to the trails. Or one of the hotels in Sonneland. The only problem with this option is the trails to the east become quite a long ride on the motorway, unless you find the correct bus of course!

Room Tip: DO NOT get a room in the 'Tara' or 'Tirma' blocks as they are very noisy from the entertainment area and night club, and the sea facing rooms whistle with the strong winds all he time. Go for a room close to the main pool area.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainbiker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your recent experience at the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Gran Canaria and your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your nice comments regarding our helpful staff and the quality of the food served. On the other hand and as you say, the rooms are really spacious but they don't have air conditioning, although you can rent one in reception. We only have air conditioner in common areas.

We hope we can welcome you again on a further occasion.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent a week here with my 9 year old daughter. I immediately felt I'd made a mistake as we were the only British guests and were stared at. On our 3rd day, 2 British famillies arrived so things improved as my daughter had other kids to play with. As far as she's concerned it was an excellent holiday. She was in the pool most of the time with her new friends and they loved the Animation team in the evening. I however found it very tedious...she asked one night why i was drunk but i needed quite a lot of wine to watch those shows! Would I return? No way! It's isolated, tricky to get to the beach and geared up for Germans.However, the food was delicious, the weather fantastic and I was happy my daughter had a fun time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holiday.

We feel sorry to know you didn't fully enjoyed your stay with us, although we appreciate you found the food delicious. On the other hand, we are glad your daughter had an excellent holiday in our holiday and that she enjoyed in our pools and with our animation team.

We hope we can welcome you again on a further occasion.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews