We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all inclusive...till 23!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I've just came back from 15 days in IFA interclub San Augustin, I really liked my stay ;)
Good sides: the staff is very friendly, they prefer speaking Spanish of course but they were able to speak English to us...food is really good, loads of choice, beer and spirits are fine, wine is not the best...everything is included...till 11 pm, when the bar closes...the swimming pool is nice and the animation staff is very friendly and funny!
The beach is located at 10 minutes walk
Bad sides: they don't provide shampoo in the bedrooms, there is no fridge in the bedroom, water is only drinkable in bottles, wi-fi is available in your bedroom but costs 1 euro per hour and if you use the computers in reception it is 1 euro per 10 minutes!
If you want to play tennis it is very expensive and if you need a bottle of water after 11 pm you can only use the vending machine.
After 11 pm the resort closes down, sometimes in the weekend the little disco is open but it is nothing special, plus you pay all drinks over there, there is no air conditioning, so it is an oven!!!
La "movida" in in Playa del Inglès, around 40 minutes walking or 5 euros taxi.
We had the flight at 11 pm but nobody told us that we had to leave the room by midday so we were locked outside :P
It is perfect for families and cool also for groups and couples, I don't think it is an "all inclusive" because you have to pay for simple things as wi fi or some games (tennis, pool) and there is no nightlife and there is no fitness center at all...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arianna610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Arianna,

First of all, thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holidays and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, specially our food and our friendly staff. However we are constantly working to improve our service and we will surely take your comments into consideration.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

just back from a weeks stay at atlantic hotel. Was pleasantly surprised at how good it was! Room nice and clean, food good variety, animatation team work very hard etc. Yes, the place is looking a little tired but was clean.A little out of the way but taxi cost 5 euro to playa del ingles if you fancy a change! Will def return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback published on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again next year at the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Travelled as a couple on 8th September 2012 and booked this holiday at the last minute. Came back from the travel agents and was abit worried after reading some of the reviews, no need to have. Bedroom was basic but clean and our view was over the road but this did not bother us, lovely big balcony to sit out on. The public areas and our bedroom were all cleaned to a good standard and all the staff were very friendly and helpful and work really hard and so quick at clearing up in the restaurant. The food exceeded what we expected and there was lots of choice to suit everybody. Pool were lovely and a very good size. Plenty of sunbeds available around the pool at this time of year and lots in the gardens. Could be windy at times but for me this made it more comfortable to sit out in the sun. Entertainment staff were absolutely brill, so friendly and fun and looked like they all enjoyed working with one another. Didn't expect that amount of activities on offer. please do get up and join in. There is a lovely walk along the sea front on a night time and it is well used and well light. Could get abit warm in the rooms on a night without air con.
Negatives- in our block the corridor looked like it could do with decorating and the carpet was well worn in plenty of areas. To me you don't spend you time in the corridor so this did not spoil our experience of this hotel. Would definately come back to this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WnJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holiday and for sharing your recent experience with us.

We are glad to know you spent wonderful days in our hotel. Furthermore, we are pleased to read that you also liked our food, our pool area and our animation program.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on further holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel has a rating of 3 star but i would rate it as 2 star at best. Staff are very rude and swear at you in spanish thinking you cannot understand them. Waiting staff in the restaurant are generaly rude and once they realise you are english aint bothered with you at all. The staff on reception are ok until you want to complain about anything then they seem to have a language barrior and fob you off. An example of this was when we were told by our thomsons rep that as we were leaving the room at 6pm that we could if we paid more have the room til 6. We enquired about this on day 2, even though our rep said do it day before. The guys at reception said come back 24 hours before you leave. We did this on to get fobbed off and the lady said something about there being a problem but to come early the next day. My fiance got up at 6am went downstairs then they said there were a problem with the computers and to come back at 8. My fiance then did come back and was told that there were nomore rooms. We were not happy at this point and advised that we wanted some sort of compensation.. the result was we got what we wanted but had to endure a painful way of sorting it out.. Not what you want on holiday!!!!The food in the restaurant is catered for german and french people and not for a british palet with the hot food and the chef stations not cooked right and a food poisioning nightmare, the soft drinks are ok on the self serve are ok because branded but the wine is like vinegar and coffee very earthy. The juice serve is not juice but cordial and water and if you want fresh juice or decent coffee you must pay extra. No aircon in the rooms but you can hire a fan to blow hot air round your room, it is cheaper to get a fan off the market or the spar and throw it away when you leave. the only good thing is the grounds that are kept clean. Restaurant staff were also moody and one our first day when arrived we were greated by one lady in a disconcerning manner.If i was smart enough i would of looked at trip advisor before booking the hotel as i would of been have been happier to pay more to pay at one of the premier ifa hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englishblokeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

February 2010 not October 2011 as stated.

I know this is some time ago but I wanted to review this hotel as I still have fond memories of visiting this hotel over a couple of years ago.
The staff were very helpful on the desk and after a late check in and as dinner had been served long ago they provided us with food.

The hotel had 2 main swimming pools. One heated and one freezing cold where you could 'cool down in' if you had the balls to get in that is!

The animation team were working hard all day and provided excellent shows in the evening for all the guests. I remember them doing a take on We Will Rock You west end show which was absolutely amazing.

The food in the hotel is and was the best food I've ever been served in a hotel and A+ standard. Always lots of choice with very good quality fish and meat to choose from in a buffet style.

As the hotel is in San Agustin it is a short walk to the beach down some narrow steps where there is a small shopping arcade nearby. For several times we caught the bus to the Yumbo centre where there were plenty of bars and clubs to enjoy the night away.
The hotel also has a disco where you can purchase drinks after the all inclusive time slot has run out and has a DJ playing cheesy disco tunes to dance with the other hotel guests.

Remember to ask the hotel reception for a map of Gran Canaria with the tourist hotspots on and you can get a bus or taxi or even car hire to these locals and visit some of the island on your stay.
Definitely worth a visit and an excellent hotel with excellent staff!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sluisga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our welcoming and friendly staff and of course our food and our shows!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel on further holidays.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Aug 22-29th
A bit dubious after reading some other reviews, but experienced none of the concerns that were mentioned. The staff were very friendly and seemed to work really hard, especially Israel on reception who helped us out. The room was basic, but clean, but we were only in there to sleep. The rooms probably could do with air-con though. The food was the biggest surprise, as we found the quality and selection exceeded what we expected. They even catered well for food allergy sufferers (sin Glutin). Loads of sun-loungers and room to sit and relax with no hassle. Just a great, easy holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from "The Bora Bora Disco".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Neil,

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your stay with us.

We are proud to hear you spent such a nice holiday in our hotel and we appreciate your positive comments regarding our food and our friendly staff. Indeed we work hard to offer our guests our best service and we will surely pass your compliment to our receptionist, Israel.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in our IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed as a group of 6, 3 adults and 3 children from the 20th-27th August.
Arrived and checked in without problems. Weather was very hot and sunny, plenty of sun beds available. Rooms are quite spacious even with 4 in the room, large balcony, rooms were cleaned to high standard every day. Food was always available, so much choice, really well cooked by the chefs in front of you, steak, chicken etc salads, fruit desserts, ice creams. So much food and choice it was lovely.
The complex seems to be cleaned 24/7 it is so well kept, never any rubbish or mess anywhere.
My only criticism is that the bedrooms need air-con, we hired 2 fans but it was very hot at night.
The pools are lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful, especially our maid in room 135 in Allegranzia who got extra bedding when one of the children was a bit poorly. THANK YOU.
So a great holiday was had by all our group and we will definitely return..............

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the pools rather than the road, we did have a sea view though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 523Joojoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.4 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
2.8 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,169 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
IFA Beach Hotel
IFA Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in San Agustin
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel

Address: C/ Los Jazmines 2, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in San Agustin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: $107 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ifa Interclub Atlantic
Ifa Interclub Atlantic San Agustin
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel San Agustin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing