We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give the Meze a go”
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to "GREEK TAVERNA" We would like to express our appreciation to our patrons and thank them for the years of support and of course we equally thank those of you that are here for the first time. A few words about our establishments: Achieving reputable status and the quality that we are famous for was not easy.We were forced to import our own wide selection of Greek products, seek, the finest available on the island and combine them with our cuisine for a final result of authentic quality.Whether it be from wines, meats, vegetables to sald shrimps, herbs or spices. Our meals are prepared and cooked upon request in order to ensure premium quality and as the wise words said: "quality takes time". We hope you enjoy yourselves. Feel free to ask for any assistance. Thank you.Greek Taverna.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Give the Meze a go”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant which is located on the ground floor and at one end of a shabby shopping centre. Don't let that put you off. We opted for a Meze with a few other starters and a main to be served at the same time. The food arrived promptly and the tastes were great. The service was also friendly and helpful and the food was washed down with a litre of sangria. Total cost €53.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Its_just_my_0pini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    184
    70
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“100% Excellence”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place is not to be missed.... We ate here two nights ago...I ordered a spicey chicken starter followed by a Lamb dish with rice for main....my girlfriend had the humous with pitter bread for a starter and the spicey chicken with pitta,fries and salad for a main...
On arrival of the starters they were so immense that we asked if it was possible to cancel one main course as we were taken back by the generous portions and imagined the mains to be even bigger....
The staff without any hesitation cancelled the other main with no problem and served the one main in the middle with two smaller plates to serve onto...... I still left the restaurant feeling like Billy Bunter!!!!
Very polite attentive staff...lovely people and with a bottle of red our bill was around 40 euros... But what a feast...... You will not be dissapointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank XmasSteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Agustin, Gran Canaria
2 reviews
“Felt like I was in Greece, not Spain”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have eaten here several times and will continue to return.
The food is the best we have eaten in San Agustin, everything is freshly prepared and they even import the feta, olives and wine from Greece! You can't get more authentic than that!
The Taverna plate is delicious and great value for money, the plate comes packed with a variety of different meats and other tasty treats.
The waiters are friendly, helpful and very welcoming. All in all a wonderful place to spend an evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicity83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“brill food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

good food and good price we had three course meals with drink 70 euros the food is cooked and served by greeks wich is allways a bonus

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“drinks!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we stopped for her a quick drink and ended up staying for a few hours, nice people and cheap drinks, we also had a few free!! we didnt eat here so cant say anything about that sorry

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbie3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

San Agustin, Maspalomas
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 
San Agustin, Maspalomas
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing