We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drinks!”
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to "GREEK TAVERNA" We would like to express our appreciation to our patrons and thank them for the years of support and of course we equally thank those of you that are here for the first time. A few words about our establishments: Achieving reputable status and the quality that we are famous for was not easy.We were forced to import our own wide selection of Greek products, seek, the finest available on the island and combine them with our cuisine for a final result of authentic quality.Whether it be from wines, meats, vegetables to sald shrimps, herbs or spices. Our meals are prepared and cooked upon request in order to ensure premium quality and as the wise words said: "quality takes time". We hope you enjoy yourselves. Feel free to ask for any assistance. Thank you.Greek Taverna.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“drinks!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we stopped for her a quick drink and ended up staying for a few hours, nice people and cheap drinks, we also had a few free!! we didnt eat here so cant say anything about that sorry

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbie3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    180
    68
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good greek taverna, run by greeks, in San Agustin shopping centre”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The atmosphere is decent, but not very nice since the restaurant is located inside the San Agustin shopping centre. Some tables are located so that you can get a feel of the nearby beach and the furniture and decoration makes this quite big restaurant feel like Greece. It is owned by a greek and there is at least one, or two greek chefs. A Swedish, very efficient as well as nice, girl called Lisa works there, too. Started with tzatziki, which is very good, served with pita bread. Enough for a light lunch. The greek salad is top notch!! Have also tried the (battered) and fried aubergine and zucchini, which are served with tzatziki and are really good! Also love the souvlaki from lamb, medium done. You can also have souvlaki from chicken or beef. Lots of condiments, see photo. Read about someone else's poor experience with lamb chops, but we've had these three or four times, and every time except once they have been very good. We actually visited several times since we liked this restaurant, and it was conveniently located close to our hotel and the beach. Will go there again next time in Gran Canaria!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good food! Simple service. We had a meze to start - fab - we ate the lot... My boy had Siffado (yes really) and I plumped for calamari - both v good... Vino Sol x 2 bottles - all lush

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnabelD999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Not lamb chops”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We visited this restaurant once and ordered kleftiko and lamb chops. The kleftiko was ok, but the lamb chops turned out to be dry and tasteless rack of lamb almost without any meat, and we had to wait nearly one hour for the food. The chief waiter behaved overwelmingly friendly which was rather embarrasing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arn043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food - excellent service!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We enjoyed the service, superb food and good portions many evenings during a 14 day stay at San Agustin. It's all been said in the other reviews: Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToneHalden_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

San Agustin, Maspalomas
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 
San Agustin, Maspalomas
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing