We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
BlueBay Beach Club(San Agustin)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunsuites Carolina(San Agustin)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,022)
Filter reviews
4,022 results
Traveler rating
2,221
1,131
446
142
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,221
1,131
446
142
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorbea restaurantthalasso sparooftop poolroom cardglass of champagnefree busesfamily roomthe main hotelgran canariatop floorlovely hotelhalf boardcourtesy bussnack barhalf pricesea waterevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 4,022 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 Star in every respects. It has the largest sea water spa in Europe. Huge comfortable rooms with great beds. British tv channels but very poor picture quality. Balcony had great views down to the sea. Swimming pool was small for the size of the hotel. Air hockey game under our window was a source of constant noise and irritation every night. Could not fault anything else. 10 min walk downhill to the sea. Cafe, restaurants, chemist and shops 8 min walk. Good hotel gym. Food was great. Staff were amazing. So helpful and friendly. The sunbed loungers were amazing. Entertainment was ok. Thoroughly great stay. They even have return flight check-in at The hotel. Genius.

Room Tip: Every room has a balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, about all, our largest sea water spa in Europe, comfortable rooms and balcony had great views down to the sea.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in April- the first time we’ve taken our kids to an all inclusive hotel. We usually do self catering. Drinks were fab plenty of variety. Food lovely, but for children ,chicken in any form needs to be on the menu at lunch and tea times. My son ate pizza five days running for lunch as he couldn’t find anything he liked!

Football was advertised for teens the first time my son thought it would be up on the tennis courts( as it had been at another hotel we stayed at) but then was stuck with a load of adults playing paddle tennis. Maybe there should be a time when teens could go up and kick a ball around up there that would keep them happy and active? It was advertised again for teens, so he went but the goal came up to my sons knees and the other children were 5 yr olds . One grumpy 15yr old came back . Water polo could be offered for older kids all you need is a net and those small goals! The WiFi was hit and miss which isn’t so bad if the kids are being kept active! My kids always take pool balls / tennis for the pool., but we’re told no by the life guard- not allowed!! Surely a neoprene ball can’t be that bad?

I noticed a disused night club under the staircase surely that could be used as an extra sports area/ games room ? We had a good holiday but I feel it could have been better, we chose this hotel because I hadn’t been to Gran Canaria before and it had activities advertised, but we were disappointed with the lack of these!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Isa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Isa,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that overall you had a nice stay although we take note of your feedback about the chicken offer and teen activities.
We regret that these details couldn't make your experience as expected and are going to work them to improve the standards.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Yarinka Sefl
Sudirectora
Gloria Thalasso & Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Thalasso room through Jet2 as this was the only type of room left. I think this should be an add on package as the room was the same as a double but you could use the 'get fit' pool for 2 hours daily. We booked a double Thalasso room as that was the only room left but didn't use this at all and apart from the bathrobe and slippers (which I had to ask for on day 3 of the holiday) it was a waste of money really. I think it should be an 'add-on' package. Room was clean. Shampoo/shower gel in a dispenser over the bath which ran out the day before we were due to leave. Luckily enough I always take some small bottles with me. Safe is charged. Pool towels free with a €10 deposit and €0.50 charge if you want them changed

The evening entertainment was ok. Better than some we've been to. It's waiter service and you have to wait for a headwaiter to take your order which is then delivered to you. Sometimes you had to wait ages for the headwaiter to appear. The staff were very friendly.

Food was good. Always hot and a varied choice but restaurant got very crowded on the last few days of our holiday. Had to wait on our last day till some tables were freed up.

Had a nightmare getting to airport. Used jet2 in resort check in which is a good idea. We sat outside in the car park waiting for the coach to pick us up. (This is where we were dropped off). Pick up was at 12. We were still there at 12.10. Asked in reception they told us to wait by the animal just outside the car park. So we went round there. Still no sign. 2 more trips to reception and they finally contacted jet2. I was told pick up was in main road coz the coach can't get in car park (it was a mini bus that dropped us off). It had been, we weren't in the main road so it left. I asked why the driver didn't come to find us (been on several coaches in the past where drivers had to find passengers) and was told the driver wasn't allowed to leave coach. It cost us €40 in a taxi as they had no room on any other coaches. SO JET2 PASSENGERS WAIT IN MAIN ROAD FOR YOUR TRANSFER TO AIRPORT.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tew56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tew,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the great selection at the room and that the food was good.

I appreciate your feedback of the services of Jet2Holidays, which is very important for us in order to improve our service and maintain the standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 10 days here. Mainly adults over our stay so quiet and peaceful. Can’t really find any fault with the restaurant or the hotel generally. Food quality is what you would expect with all inclusive, won’t set the world alight but adequate and varied. Staff in the restaurant are excellent and in most of the bars although there is a wait sometimes at the outside bar for service. Entertainment is what you would expect. As I said can’t really find fault, had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank andrewg55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate that you liked the facilities from the hotel as well as the food.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooftop pool bar is absolutely stunning, good music from DJ and a lovely chilled atmosphere. Good choice of cocktails and wines. You don’t need to be a guest to visit here, definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Denise B,

From Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed in our Chill out with our DJ and cocktails.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and Chill out and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Warm regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews