We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel for winter sun break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for winter sun break”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff. Stayed for a week to get some winter sun, had a great time. All staff were very helpful, food and drink on all inclusive were really good value, lots of choice and had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the pools. The evening entertainment was average. Would definitely revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for room in hotel and not one of the 'bungalows'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,435
    882
    364
    118
    67
See reviews for
928
1,296
74
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice big hotel set 500 mtrs from sea front and local shopping area. Hotel is located up a 200 mtrs slope which may be a problem but free hotel bus runs to playa da ingles and maspalomas during the day. Bedrooms are clean and tidy as is all the hotel (request high level room for good views). 1 very big pool and another with side children's pool both heated. Small saltwater pool on top of the hotel along with chill out area very nice views from here and a great place to have a pre-dinner drink (drinks not all inclusive in this bar) Food wasn't special but was most of the time hot and plentiful,loads of salad and fresh fruit available. Staff were all friendly to us and most acknowledged you. During our stay late February 2014 most guest are German and local off hotel bars/café are German or Scandinavian based although all spoke and welcomed English. Very good children's and adult activities in the hotel throughout the day. Didn't use thalasso spa but was told it was very nice but looked a little expensive. A very nice and quiet location. This is a good 4* hotel

Helpful?
Thank Milko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This s the 2nd time that Ive been and Ive already booked it for the 3rd time...my reason is simple, i want excellent service, lovely surrounding and friendly staff and I get all this and more from them. The food is excellent and the holiday allows me to relax fully. I usually laugh at people who go to the same place every year but this holiday is usually in december and is a relaxing holiday prior to christmas so if its exactly what i need then I'm not going to change it! enjoy!

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view but the top rooms have no room over the balcony and you either like that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nursejules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a week at the Gloria Palace.We had a lovely room overlooking the pools, and the sea beyond.The food was excellent with always plenty of variety.
The staff were always friendly and attentive ,and there was always a plentiful supply of sunbeds round the pool.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Everything we experienced during our week at the hotel was better than expected. The room was neat and clean with a marvellous view, the food was great and above all the staff extremely service-minded and friendly. The pool area was spacious and comfortable.
As all-inclusive guests, we could enter the Thalasso Spa twice, which was a very positive experience.
The entertainment in the bar was varied and of good class.
What will we remember most? Probably the extremely friendly staff - everywhere.
We certainly want to come back soon.

Room Tip: Piso 8 - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gruvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoeburyness, Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and found there were always plenty of sunbeds available, lots of things to do around the hotel and a good friendly atmosphere. The food was buffet every day breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't let that put you off there was always a good variety to choose from. The hot food was hot and the cold food cold unlike some hotels we have stayed at where there hasn't been much difference between the two. The entertainment was over all reasonable but not great. The resident duo were fair the only thing we did comment on was the female singer kept clapping, it was a little annoying. The rooms were spacious we were given a two bedroom with a balcony looking out to sea, very pleasant. It was cleaned daily to a good standard. The only slight problem that the hotel didn't quite get right was the bar service, a fifteen to twenty minute wait was not uncommon in the main bar. The waiter service was better as the bar people tended to serve them before others that wanted to sit at the bar. Only a minor point on what was an excellent holiday. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The main building has lifts the garden building stairs. All have balconies with excellent views the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The friendliness of the staff made this a relaxing and memorable holiday. A week simply was not long enough. Because the hotel is set back in a quiet location within walking distance of the beach, it has a quiet and calm ambience. Perfect. Great selection of fine food, attentive waiters and fantastic entertainment in the evenings all made for a prefect holiday. Will come again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiefwoodpecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.3 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,577 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. Las Margaritas, S/N | San Agustin, San Bartolome de Tirajana, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Green Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Agustin, Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel is a 4-star establishment built in 1989 and fully refurbished in 2007. The spacious hotel has sea views, top quality cuisine, facilities specially designed for families, a thalassotherapy centre and family-oriented, friendly service within an atmosphere of a family business. In 1998 the Talasoterapia Canarias centre was opened, in an emblematic building consisting of more than 6.000M2, to provide health and wellbeing services. A real oasis of comfort. A dream within your reach. You can be sure of fine food and exceptional service at the panoramic a la carte restaurant Gorbea, which specialises in Basque cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace San Agustin Hotel San Agustin
Gloria Palace Hotel San Agustin
San Agustin Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing