We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just got back from a 7 night stay at this hotel and it was excellent. We were all inclusive and i am a particularly fussy eater but the food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was varied, plentiful and very well presented and cooked. All the facilities were very good - we could swim in the pools each day because they were heated. Kids club was great and our 9 year old loved the kids disco each night. Kings day on the 6th January saw the 3 kings parade through the grounds and present each child with a present, sweets and a fiesta bag - a lovely touch. I'm with other reviewers this place is made very special by its staff who are all polite, friendly and helpful. We run a golf holiday business and get to stay in a lot of hotels but this was definitely one of the best, would not hesitate to recommend it. Our daughter did not want to leave and nor did we! But we will definitely be back.....

Room Tip: Family rooms are on the far side of the hotel and with only families staying in them tend to be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 3,320 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

just back family holiday where we spent new year and have to say this hotel must be as close to 5 stars as you can get really well laid out,pools nice staff very friendly.food was really good maybe could be bit repetitive in second week but if stuck person there to make your own pizza .cant be bad.health spa which is extra out of this world we upgraded our room to a family one near pool area very nice indeed all in all a very nice hotel it did not disapoint

Room Tip: designer shopping in maspolonas really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alanlivy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at Gloria palace for the New Year. It has great reviews and I saw why.

It was occupied by a lot of families, couples of all ages and mobility abilities. It's facilities were great (restaurant, bars, entertainment day and night, gym, several swimming pools, children's play area and spa)

Used the gym and water therapy pools facilties and they are great.

The staff were very helpful in arranging trips, keeping aware of services, pointing you in the right direction.

The rooms were a good size and fully equiped (but no irons?) rooms were cleaned daily

The restaurant offered great choice of different meals for breakfast and dinner.

The area is windly great for walking and good local buses - the hotel offers transfer services to two local resorts.

Would gladly recommend and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The higher the better for ggreat views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosebud699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the checking out on departure day was fantastic. Fabulous reception area, very helpful reception staff, full of information. The hotel is very clean, excellent pool areas, food was excellent, catered for everyone. The seven nights we stayed had great entertainment in the eveings Throughout the day they had activities for all ages. The room with balcony and sea view was breath taking.

Booking to good back again soon.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

the hotel was very clean staff very friendly and spa pool very relaxing. the hotel in within walking distance of the beach we tended to go to the quieter beach to the left when you got down on the front.

Room Tip: if you dont like waiting for lifts get a room on the lower floor so you can use the stairs like my p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confusedaboutholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I went to the Gloria Palace with my son on Xmas Eve for 7 nights. We arrived to helpful staff on reception who took us to our room which was lovely and clean and a great view of the 2 pools. Each morning we were greeted at breakfast with 2 managers who wished us Good Morning and went to a table where anything we wanted was brought to us. Food - gorgeous! Each night is themed to a different country so theres lots of variety plus theres a Chinese section and pizza section every night if you fancy a change. Fresh meat cooked on a huge grill aswell as plenty of salads, rice and casserole type choices! Even the fussiest of tastebuds will not be disappointed! The staff in the main restaurant are the friendliest most helpful people I have ever come across on an all inclusive holiday and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone! I want to go back to Gran Canaria in the Summer and this is my first choice! By the way if you want to be in the centre of Playa Del Ingles its a taxi ride away for about 4-5 euros where is full of malls and restaurants etc but there is the shopping centre across the road from the hotel if you prefer somewhere a bit quieter. All in all, a great holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool so if you want great views of the sea ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Myself, partner and two daughters aged 14 & 13, had a great stay and would return, the family room had ample space and was very clean and cleaned every day. Although the pillows are rubbish, the maid did leave me some extras to bulk it up a bit.
The staff are all very friendly and always smiling and helpful.
Good entertainment during the day if you want to get involved, and various nightly shows were always good.
Good choice of food and breakfast and dinner, lunch not so good, but OK for a snack.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ScyphusSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.3 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,838 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,269 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. Las Margaritas, S/N | San Agustin, San Bartolome de Tirajana, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Family Hotel in San Agustin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: $101 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Agustin, Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel is a 4-star establishment built in 1989 and fully refurbished in 2007. The spacious hotel has sea views, top quality cuisine, facilities specially designed for families, a thalassotherapy centre and family-oriented, friendly service within an atmosphere of a family business. In 1998 the Talasoterapia Canarias centre was opened, in an emblematic building consisting of more than 6.000M2, to provide health and wellbeing services. A real oasis of comfort. A dream within your reach. You can be sure of fine food and exceptional service at the panoramic a la carte restaurant Gorbea, which specialises in Basque cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace San Agustin Hotel San Agustin
Gloria Palace Hotel San Agustin
San Agustin Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing