We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punta Marina apartments”
Review of Punta Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punta Marina
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent apartments, very spacious, well-equipped and clean and close to all the restaurants, beach etc - really loved staying here! Daniella in reception was also lovely and helpful and there is a great book library as well. Would definitely go back, we were able to relax straight into our holidays with such a lovely apartment to chill out in.

The Coronado restaurant just opposite the front of the apartments is amazing, some of the best food we have eaten in a very long time - ate there three times and each time the food was superb. Try the platter of Spanish style tapas etc but don't expect to be able to eat much after it!

Room Tip: The top rooms do have a lot of stairs, the one by the pool that we stayed in was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmmiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We paid around £22 per night for 2 people, so found it incredible value for a large apartment on 3 floors. Very quiet and clean resort. Late-night check-in on Saturday was easy and the receptionist was very helpful via email beforehand. Don’t underestimate the amount of steps – we were two fit 20-somethings, but after a hard day’s windsurfing I didn’t really appreciate the steps!

The restaurant next door (Coronado?) was incredibly incredibly good - best meal that I've had in a long while. The nearby town of Morro Jable was pleasant, with the resort of Jandia much less so. The whole area is very German-orientated, and I ended up speaking more German than Spanish/English on this leg of the holiday!

There's plenty of parking nearby and we always found a space. Easy to drive to Rene Egli watersports centres – especially centre 2 as this is closer than centre 1. (For those windsurfing, Centre 2 is nicer anyway. Centre 1 is very kitesurfy and requires that you can waterstart reliably. There’s also a friendly/cheap little centre if you walk from the apartments to the beach and turn left.)

Despite the 3 floors there weren't that many stairs within the apartment. Beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable and would make me reconsider staying again. My boyfriend didn’t find them uncomfortable, though. Plenty of storage. Kitchen was fully equipped apart from bowls which would have been handy. There is a TV but only German channels and one radio station. Towels were provided. Bathroom had a bath, which was nice for soaking tired muscles.

Big patio with private sunloungers. Drying rack in the patio was useful for wetsuits (shortie wetsuit recommended for May, or a full-length to avoid sunburn!) Wifi was broken when we visited which was a big inconvenience, but there was a computer available in reception during daytime.

Would have been five stars, were it not for a) broken wifi, b) incredibly hard beds and c) lots and lots of steps.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melaniefnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have just returned from a week in sunny fuertaventura staying at the punta marina apartments. We travelled with monarch who weren't that great to be honest! when we arrived at the hotel after about 1hr 30 mins transfer (which is well worth it) the reception was closed so we couldnt get in but after the initial panic i realised that there was an envelope with my name on it by the door with the key to the apartment and a map of how to get it to it which i thought was very nice! When we entered the room we were very pleased with the space, its actually like a little house with 3 levels. The kitchen is on the first level with the bathroom and then you walk up to the living area and up to the bedroom. You have a terrace area with 2 sunbeds and a table and chairs which came in very handy as the sun is on the apartment from 9 till 6 so perfect for sunbathing! the pool area and apartment grounds were on the whole very pretty and very well maintained and cleaned! the pool was and rooms were cleaned every day and the staff always said "ola" and smiled!! The apartments seemed to be full but it was always very quiet! most days there was never anyone at the pool. So it was lovely and relaxing! The receptionist lady was very helpful and kind, on the day of our departure our flight wasnt till 19.35 so we were worried what we were going to do for the day she just we could stay in our rooms for as long as we liked with no extra charge and then just leave the key in the post box upstairs! i thought this was very nice and we didnt feel like we were hanging round waiting for the flight.
Jandia itself is a very nice resort. The beach is probably one of the best beaches ive been to. It has the feel of an african coast its just to die for. The sea is so clear it was like a swimming pool and we spent many days just swimming and looking at all the fish that swim round you. If like walking along a beach youll love it as there is 30km of beach which is fantastic! I noticed the resort was very german orientated but this wasnt a problem to us. All in all this was a fantastic and well organised hotel with friendly staff, cleanliness and amazing weather! Thank you punta marina apartments for a lovely holiday! x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Got back yesterday, weather great, Punta Marina, fantastic, the sheets and towels were changed everyday except Sunday, there's kettle, toaster, microwave/grill oven and a 2 ring halogen hob, little touches like supplying washing up liquid/dishcloth/pan scrubber were appreciated and there's shampoo/soap to start you off, the balcony's are roomy with table chairs and 2 sun loungers, we had sun from 6.30am to 6.30 pm where we spent many happy hours as not much to do in the evenings in Morro Jable. Pool area is lovely and we had it to ourselves most days. there's a book library at reception, everthing about these apartments we loved however I wouldnt reccomennd for small children due to the banister to the upper level being quiet open and easy for a little one to fall through, there are a lot of steps within the complex, i did notice ramps so not sure about how a wheelchair user would cope, it would be best to inquire before booking, we were in room 321. As mentioned before, this is a resort where mostly Germans holiday and most bars cater for this, there is one British bar, the Boot and Ball where we had a great afternoon watching Sheff Utd v Huddersfield, Im a Owls supporter but didnt wanna miss this match, there were only 8 of us in, one couple being Blades supporters, we had friendly banter and I felt for them when it went to sudden death and blades lost, in most resorts for a game like that the bar would have been heaving, we were probebly the only Brits in the resort...Morro Jable is very quiet it has 22km of lovely beach, we walked it to Costa Calma one day and caught the bus back, quiet a hike, its what id call a relaxing holiday so dont expect crazy, rip roaring night life......Once again fantanstic apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Deeandpaul05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Third visit to these apartments so that speaks for itself. Excellent standard for price - you will not be disappointed. Thanks again to staff and look forward to seeing you next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

the flats are great, on 3 levels which gives a lot of room. Big windows, big well equipped kitchen, great location, good price, lovely lady at the reception. Only problem,as in most new hotels, double bed was made of 2 single beds. Apart from that, I totally enjoyed the place

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aventurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We loved staying here ,very clean spacious apartments,close to some amazing beaches and close to some great restaurants.
The area is so clean and tidy and not many brits abroad types,mainly Spanish and German all whom we met were nice.
Had pool to ourselves most days,hardly any guests around,no night time noise and great views from our balcony.
We went with our five year old daughter and did have to watch her with the slippy steps arond the complex and in the apartment,there were no other children there which she would have liked,especially to play with in the pool or to make friends with but it is mainly a couples place and we knew that.
Great holliday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Binky514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Alameda de Jandia Aparthotel
Alameda de Jandia Aparthotel
#16 of 16 in Morro del Jable
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
929 reviews
1.4 mi away
IFA Altamarena Hotel
IFA Altamarena Hotel
#4 of 16 in Morro del Jable
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
634 reviews
1.9 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Marina

Address: Calle 3, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Punta Marina 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Punta Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Marina Hotel Morro Del Jable
Punta Marina Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing