We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I arrived at the hotel late in the evening and was impressed with the service at the desk and the overall relaxed feel of the place. My room was spacious (3rd floor) and had a nice balcony with table and 2 sun loungers.

Breakfast was always a pleasure in the 11 days I was there. The omlettes were very tasty and fresh and the food selection was extensive. The morning staff were very pleasant and smiling which made it a pleasure drinking coffee overlooking the pool. I was very impressed with the staff generally and enjoyed the meals especially dinner where the food was very tasty and varied.

The pool area itself is very nice and plenty of loungers to go round. Yes there were the few who put their towels down at dawn but this did not pose a problem. Being offered chilled Sangria whilist laying by the pool was a nice touch too!

The hotel is situated just back from the beach. The walk, 5 minutes or so, is pleasant, taking you past the lighthouse to the open white sands and deep blue sea. It is beautiful. As you enter the beach there is a Bistro hut for lunch, which was very good value, and to the right the naturist areas, all very relaxed and friendly. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around the hotel so there is no need to travel far. The hotel does not have a cashpoint but there is one around 100 metres to the right as you come out of the hotel next to a shop called Papayo.

There is a spa in the hotel which is also very relaxing. The massages are some of the best I have experienced, and the clothes optional sauna and steam rooms were very clean.

I thouroughly enjoyed the hotel and will definately return.

Room Tip: Go higher for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bravurax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    179
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
111
374
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from a ten day stay at this hotel. It is the fourth time we have stayed here, and each stay is better than the previous one.
Most ideally suited to middle aged couples, it is a wonderful place to relax and chill out, either by the pool area, in the fantastic spa, or around the bar. The food is excellent, very varied, a choice of three fish dishes, three meats, as well as a rice or pasta dish, and pizza quiche etc. The salad bar also has a massive selection. Breakfast is a proper full English, or cold meats, cheeses etc. The bread table is a sight in itself with at least twenty different bread or buns to shoes from. Champagne at breakfast is also available, together with a good selection of fruit juices, fresh fruit, nuts, cereals, yogurts and small cakes. There is something for everyone.
The rooms are spacious, spotless, good range of toiletries are provided, together with fluffy white towels and white dressing gowns and slippers. Towels are also provided for the pool area too.
Entertainment is provided by the animation team with daytime games such as rifle shooting, farts table tennis, poo, etc. There is also a show each evening.
The hotel is well positioned and approx two hundred metres from a glorious beach. If you likes a walk after breakfast and evening meal then you will not be disappointed. Good variety of shops and bars near by. Prices for drinks in hotel on par with England, but there is an all inclusive option. Prices for drinks in the local bars very reasonable €3.75 for a quadruple Gordon's gin and tonic, a vase full of house wine - which was very good was €1.80.
A good place to visit if you are on your own as staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are also immaculate in their appearance. Not for children, youngsters, or for a party of guys or party of young women.
Only positive comments can be made.

Room Tip: We have only had experience of ground floor rooms but are well pleased with the ones we have been al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just returned from the faro our third visit, the air con was not working properly in room 206 they said they would move us , however the next day just sent another guy to sort it this was still the same they are fully aware it doesn't work correctly and we don't go on holiday to argue about air con !, also since July last year they offer a all inclusive option this seems to bring in a few more children they are fully welcome there however this hotel doesn't really lend it self to children there isn't much for them, we felt the food at times was cold and evening entertainment had gone down hill a bit, the staff in general are very helpful and the hotel in a good location , .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

First time to Fuerteventura and I couldn't have booked a better hotel. From the moment I walked through the hotel doors I was made to feel very welcome, reception staff in particular extremely helpful and attentive. My room exceeded my expectations, I had booked a superior room which was absolutely beautiful, huge room with lovely furnishings, the balcony well furnished, two sun loungers, a table and two reclining chairs. Housekeeping staff were lovely and again nothing was too much trouble, you only had to ask.
Great choice of food, and for those who wanted a lie in breakfast was available until 11am. Evening meals were plentiful with a good choice of food. Restaurant staff very helpful and cleared tables promptly. There were clearly returning guests this was evident in the conversations between staff and guests.
I caught a couple of the evening entertainment shows, well staged and the animation team work hard to provide a show which will appeal to a wide audience, although when I stayed I would say the majority of guests were German/Eastern European.
The resort itself is very clean, the beach is one of the nicest I have ever seen, very well kept and tidy.
All in all I had a fantastic week in a fantastic hotel and would not hesitate in returning there again although next time I would hire a car in order to see more of the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTGWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in this lovely hotel..As I returning guest I was amazed that most of the staff remembered me from a year ago...This hotel is modern ,the rooms are spacious and clean...Towels,bathrobes and toiletries are replaced daily... I was H B and loved sitting outside on the terrace for breakfast...Buffet style and an abundance of every type of food imaginable...Dinner came in 2 sittings and you are allocated a table for your stay...I cannot fault the quality and variety of food ,even had lobster one evening....No problems with the sun beds ,enough for all.Animacation team were hard working and amiable as were all the staff..A special thank you must go to Wim, Begonia andJose on reception who were always happy and helpful ...I really do not have anything negative to sayexcept this hotel is not really suitable for families with young children..More suited to couples over 50 who want a peaceful and relaxing holiday..Nearby there is a row of shops and bars and 5 minute walk to reach the beach where you can walk either direction for miles(check for the high tide) In conclusion ,I will be returning as soon as possible. ps ..hotel cats are adorable...

Room Tip: Garden rooms overlooking pool if you are disabled in any way but shady until late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisybSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradmore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have just returned from a WONDERFUL week here! From being the only hotel to take our bags from the coach,to the welcome Cava while checking in, the complimentary bottles of wine in the room, and a call from reception arter 24hours to check if everything was fine, this exceeded every expectation. The cleanliness was superb, the staff polite and friendly , and the food fantastic! Beautiful, tasty breakfasts- bacon and eggs cooked to order; freshly cooked lunches(fillet steak and fresh tuna); the widest variety of choice we've ever come across for dinner; different meats and fish cooked freshly in front of you, great salads and desserts- caviar was even available! We have travelled world wide and this ranks as one of the best hotels ever. There was always plenty of everything available in the restaurant.
We could not find fault with anything at all during our stay in this superb hotel.The senior management were frequently in evidence which always augurs well and inspires confidence.This hotel ranks amongst a select few that we feel we would definitely return to.We will certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
There is really nothing for children here, so if you have children you would be better to take them elsewhere! We say this as Parents and Grandparents!! For adults you could not find a better hotel. We were amazed how quiet this hotel was. An oasis of calm in a mad world!!!!!

Room Tip: 5th floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a very enjoyable 10 days at this hotel. Our room, and particularly balcony, were great. A particular feature of this hotel (for us) was its location close to the beach and "prom" along with plenty of shops, bars and a restaurants. This was a major plus for us as last year we stayed in Costa Calma which we found too quiet. We did feel the Faro did lack attention to detail at times. For eg, the pool was very clean but most mornings when we came down, there was still rubbish left around the sun loungers from the previous day. Also, one morning pool towels were not available until mid day. Not really good enough for a 4 star hotel. In terms of the food, breakfast for us was far better than dinner. We found the evening meals very German orientated (and for good reason as the majority of guests are German) but it made for a lack of choice.We are not fans of veal and pork (or bratwurst!). We also found some salads and desserts etc were not replaced quickly enough and they ran out of soup on 2 or 3 evenings. As I say, these are only small thngs but with the hotel only reputed to be 65% , they were not running at full capacity. That said, we would return as it was clean and ideally located. I would like to add that all the staff (without exception) were friendly, polite and helpful. I wonder as I write this if this review sounds too negative but I am only writing about our experience which on occasions did not always live up to a 4 star experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieRooney1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.6 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
844 reviews
55.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa

Property: Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Address: Avenida de Saladar 17, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Morro del Jable
#3 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faro Jandia Hotel
Faro Jandia Peninsula
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing