We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Jandia Golf(Morro del Jable)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Fuerteventura Jandia By Melia(Morro del Jable)
$101
$63
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
IFA Altamarena Hotel(Morro del Jable)
$210
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ocean World(Morro del Jable)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocamar Beach(Morro del Jable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Atalaya(Morro del Jable)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
398
196
53
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
196
53
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpool areaglass of bubblyevening entertainmentsun loungersrelaxing holidaysuperior roomfifth floorreception staffsea viewpool towelshotel is situatedroom cardhigher floorbuffet styletennis courtsmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 668 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are returning customers to this lovely hotel. On our first visit in May 2012 we booked flights only and walked in countless hotels in the Morro Jable and Jandia area, this one stood out as the best with a very nice relaxing ambience as soon as you enter the Hotel. The food is very good with the usual large hot/cold buffet style for breakfast and evening meal, plus chefs on hand cooking fresh to order.
The rooms are functional with comfortable beds, spacious bathroom and good air conditioning. The only downside is the glass fronted balcony so privacy is slightly compromised, although reception are happy to change rooms if you are not satisfied. The sea view rooms give a great view of the lighthouse and sea, as a returning customer you are upgraded for free!
Good pool area which does get a bit busy so we often opted to walk 5 mins to the beach. To the right the beach is nudist so a good chance to tan those white bits !!! If you fancy it....
The Spa is very well equipped with all the treatments and areas you find in a good UK Spa. The Gym is next to the Spa, includes a reasonable range plus free weights but space is limited.
To sum up a very good place to stay, my favourite on the Island.

Room Tip: Sea view room recommended, if your budget allows there are a few suites with hot tubs on the balcony! Sadly we only saw this from the emergency stairwell :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrownandBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just got back from a really relaxing holiday . The hotel is in a good position for shops bars and beach . The pool is great and you can allways get a sunbed .rooms are very clean and bright but go for a higher floor as there are trees in front of the lower floor balconys and the garden view rooms are dark and dingy .the restaurant is well laid out and food is good . I will defiantly go back again as I loved the quiet relaxing pace of this hotel . My only moan is they could do with a few more bar and restaurant staff as sometimes there was to long a wait for a drink

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEssex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Chose this hotel from several in the Thomas Cook brochure....great choice! Excellent location, spotlessly clean, great pool & longers and lovely staff.
We had a lovely room but the air con packed up after a week. We reported it and they tried to sort the problem but couldn't. We were immediately offered another room (sea view) and moved straight away. Tea/coffee making in rooms is standard as are robes & slippers.
Only downside for me was the dinner menu.....not very hot and too much veal/sausage/fish. Breakfast was great though...and food was plentiful.
On departure day they will try their best to accommodate a late check out if required and do not charge for this, unlike other hotels. We will definitely go back

Room Tip: They all seem to be good.... the lower floors have a pool view & the higher rooms have a sea view (in the distance)& pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PurrdyWurrdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned back after a lovely weeks holiday,the hotel was ideally located for shops and beach,
and the pool area was very nice, plenty of sunbeds to choose from, the food was good for a buffet, and it was great to have a late breakfast uptill 11oclock, the rooms were nice and clean, and the cleaners left nice little finishing touches with the towls and bed covers, the staff were all pleasant and helpfull, the entertainment was better than most and noise was not a problem as it finished between 11 and 12 oclock and if your patio doors were shut you could not really here it, there were mostly german holiday makers All in all a very relaxing quite holiday, a few extras you had to pay for like water at table and some facilities, but really hard to find something to complain about, would go back again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just returned from Faro Jandia. Arrived late night after a 2hr transfer (due to dropping off guests at other hotels - much quicker going back at just over an hour). Check in was very quick and the reception was very helpful ( as were all staff). They helpfully had kept the dining room open so we had a small meal when we got there. We were allocated one of the rooms near to reception which turned out to be very handy with pushchair and convenient for pool.We were initially a bit reluctant as we could hear the evening entertainment but it wasnt really a problem once in the room. You could still just about hear it but not a problem for us or kids and we are fairly sensitive to noisy rooms. Room was a good size and very clean. This room was in the shade which suited us perfectly after long hot walks to beach. Walkway to beach was more or less across the road and a five minute walk out across a raised walkway which was not a problem with pushchair. At the end then its a short drag of 50m or so across level sand to the sea with our toddler walking next to us. Beach was excellent one of the best we have been too on our travels - long white sandy stretch with lifeguard and very gentle slope ideal for kids to wonder in and out of ( with a bit of surf a bit further out which the kids loved). There is a useful shower and toilet by the walkway with a baby changing table. Very hot during the day with little shade(you can hire parasol) but from about 5.30 onwards ideal for the younger kids (although as we had chosen the earlier food sitting it was a dash back at 6 to eat before 8pm). Hotel food was good - certainly as good as most buffet selections we have had in Europe and Far East: you could be as healthy or unhealthy as you wanted. Only disappointment was being charged for water at our table in the evenings - they should just stick on a few euros at the start so you arent having to go through the motions of signing etc Drinks and lunchtime snacks are very reasonably priced compared to surrounding restaurants. Pool area was good and big enough for a proper swim. There was a small toddler pool to the side as well. Alway plenty of loungers and parasols so can relax in shade with kids .The hotel also had tennis and minigolf although there was a charge for these of a few euros per person ( perhaps not for all inclusive guests?)
Just enough in the parade of shops to spend an hour with the option of spending 4 euros to get to the older part of town. There was usual selection of arcades, bazaars and some upmarket shops and a super dino supermarket a minute away for water , beer, food etc
Overall a great holiday in a fairly quiet resort. Extra transfer time made up for by proximity to beach ,the beach itself and the hotel/pool. Great for families or someone wth with a big pile of books to read...

Room Tip: rooms near reception very good for pushchairs and pool. Dont have sea view but fairly private garden area in front makes it feel a bit more like a villa.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews