We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of ARENA Cocktails & Snacks - CLOSED

ARENA Cocktails & Snacks
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: When strolling around in the old town of Morro Jable you will find the Cocktail Bar Arena, a small but cosy bar where it is fine to chill out after a long day on the beach. Just sit there till after midnight and enjoy good music whilst trying our succulent cocktails, natural fruit juices, milkshakes and original rolls.
Caernarfon, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Excellent staff and service, cocktails are very generous!! Well worth a visit! To holiday in Morro Jablo and not visit would be a crime!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly and fantastic cocktails”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Superb place to visit for a pre or post evening meal drink.
..my wife and I visited this fine trendy establishment earlier this evening. We went for the Grasshopper (a lovely creamy minty cocktail) and a classic mojito and margarita (both fresh and very nice indeed). Watching the owner and cocktail master at work you could tell he is passionate about building the cocktails. All other staff were of similar enthusiasm.

We got a complementary bowl of crisps which was a pleasant bonus.

Sitting outside on comfy chairs, sipping out drinks and enjoying the music - it doesn't get much better than this.

The owner made the effort to come outside and chat with us which we really appreciated and liked. Thank you!

If you're visiting the area then you really should pay a visit to this establishment.

Unfortunately for us, our first visit was on the last evening of our holiday. Otherwise we would have been here every night!

Helpful?
1 Thank KingSturgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place to spend an evening. Owner and staff cant do enough to make sure you enjoy your visit they even stay open late. Recommend the Margarita best one we have ever had!.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul1596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top quality cocktail bar”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stumbled across this absolute gem of a cocktail bar in Morro Jable.

The place has a style and customer service which would easily find notoriety in a European capital city. But it's here and that's what makes it a bit special. Menu's in all langauages, great outdoor seating, friendly helpful staff and great cocktails.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant characterful cocktail bar”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This little place oozes character. It's staff are super friendly and make amazing cocktails for just five euros. It's too good to be true but it is! If you're in town make sure you stop by here. You won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barroi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ARENA Cocktails & Snacks also viewed

Morro del Jable, Pajara
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 
Morro del Jable, Pajara
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing