We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better - could be worse!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relaxia Jandia Luz Apartamentos
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could be better - could be worse!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Let me start with the good points:

Meal time is good

Breakfast - continental Breakfast - 4 different types of eggs, tea and coffee is good.

Afternoon - big meals good variation

Evenings - recycled lunch food into meatballs etc, fresh salads and bread always available good variety throughout the day.

Desserts - fruit salads and ice cream

Nice clean retaurant.

Live music on Wednesday.

Clean adult pool and heat regulated.

Beer on tap, spirits available to use if requested - pool bar staff polite.

Evening reception polite and helpful.

Location is right near the beach.

Food platter ready at 12am for us when we arrived had gone warm but gesture and thought was there.

Now the bad points:

Room 516. Tucked away by the road, little noisy at night bikes and quads etc.

The main room had crisp on the floor under the t.v. kitchen cupboard had sweet wrappers left in them, bathroom had a rusty plug ring, which had been painted to disguise it,

Various stains on walls and ceilings.

Bedroom was unclean, dirty underwear and socks left behind the door. Bedding changed once a week, topsheet swapped for bottom sheet.

Day reception seem unhappy and are quite snappy, all staff in general seem unhappy.

No evening entertainment.

Good point is that it's moments from the beach, beautiful at that. A short walk away from shops etc.

Gym is cardio orientated hardly any weights.

We was the only English with a lot of awkward stares and bad attitude from the older generation.

Mainly a German presence.

The hotel would be good if more night entertainment and staff smiled a bit more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KanenAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked this hotel for its price & location ! Big Mistake !! Very hard to find, right beside a very busy dual carriageway. Had to park our hire car a fair walk away up the hill, good job we were both of good health & mobility. Receptionist was very unwelcoming and so cold she could have made Hell freeze over !!! The whole hotel is catered for the Germans ! I actually think we must have been the only brits there. I normally enjoy German company, but in this case definitely not !!
Food was a little bland but OK Wine disgusting ! Beer OK ! Typically you cant get a sun lounger despite notices saying different . Only one English speaking channel on TV, and that didn't work properly !! All in all this was a bad experience. When checked out a day early, we weren't even asked why, or if we enjoyed our stay !!

Room Tip: Don't go here if your British !! you'll be treated like scum !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_JoeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morro del Jable hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We planned this trip to relax and to go to the beach. The staff was nice, rooms are comfortable (the bed it is not the best, bus it's ok), it has a well equiped kitchen for the basic. We prefer to not stay on the all-inclusive package, but we ate at the restaurant a couple of times for convenience. It's is a simple and honest food which you pay little (for lunch). The breakfast was good also, with a lot of varieties (I just missed the spresso). The sand beach next is gorgeous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajante_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Western Finland, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed for a week and purchased also the "all inclusive" -package due to reasonable pricing. The hotel was quite nice and clean. We had a room towards the main road but luckily there was some big trees to cover the view and to keep the traffic noise down.

All inclusive was value for money (ca. 60€/week) eventhough we basically only enjoyed breafasts and occasional drinks. Staff was kind and room was cleaned nicely and as informed in the hotel info.

Best asset of the hotel is definedly its location between Jandia and Morro jable! Easy to go either way. Only bad thing was the beds - hard!

Room Tip: Room 122 was facing the road, top floor but offered on the other hand privacy (rooms facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Burglars came into the room from balcony and took from my wallet 335 euro, my Samsung tablet and some other documents. The director told any was covered by insurance. The roof has easy access from outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The Jandia Luz is a discreet, small hotel located close to the port area of Jandia (Morro Jable), Fuerteventura. We took 2 weeks all-inclusive via TravelRepublic and were promised a 'garden view' apartment. This turned out to be a 'street view' apartment with a balcon overlooking the main road through Jandia with a lot of noise in the day from buses, lorries etc. However, after complaining, we were given another appartment overlooking the swim pool and garden area - though this took three days. Both apartments were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and freindly though we were the only English there. Generally guests to this hotel are either German, Swedish or Finnish. All were very pleasant and polite and we became friendly with several couples including an ex-producer from Swedish tv who invited us to stay with her in Stockholm!
The food was - in general - very good for the price. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed almost as regulary. The location was superb for exploringing the souther tip of Feurteventura. There is a walk just out of the back of the hotel up Pico de La Palma - 736 m. A tough walk towards the top because of the loose stones. There are easier walks close by including Pico de la Zarza - 807 m (highest point on island). The beach near the hotel is easily accessible and very attractive and pleasant to walk along.
Good place to chill out. Not recommended for those seeking noisy night life or given to load mouthed loutish behaviour.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oldjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I was with my boyfriend at this hotel on 19th of September for 1 week. The apartment is very simple with balcony. It is lying 500 meters from the beach so very well located and the beach also beautiful, 10 km long with light brown sands. The room was being cleaned 3 times. The staff was not so friendly as at the other places outside either. The food was pretty good althogh the desserts were always the same, ice-creams and fruit salades. We had All Inclusive catering so we supposed to ate all day, even so we had only the same cakes every day which are left from the breakfast and at the pool bar we got drinks in paper cups also the cocktails. Altough your attention is being attracted that insects are occured sometimes because they are belong to the hotel daily live, I didnt expect them and one night I had just woke up and a roach was running on my hand in my bed. Since that time I could not slept well.
The other thing which was not being liked by me, everywhere old German people, almost no young people.
The weather is pretty good 30 degrees, the first 2 days was cloudy and a bit raining, the rest of the days was good.
If somebody wants to go to a middle category hotel for not so much money I would say let do it, but if you have a bit higher claim to food, to a room dont choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
1.1 mi away
Alameda de Jandia Aparthotel
Alameda de Jandia Aparthotel
#16 of 16 in Morro del Jable
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Jandia Luz Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Jandia Luz Apartamentos

Property: Relaxia Jandia Luz Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Saladar 1 A, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relaxia Jandia Luz Apartamentos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relaxia Jandia Luz Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relaxia Jandia Luz Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing