We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Laja

La Laja
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Genuine fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very good local fish and friendly service, in a very nice location by the sea, you select the fish you want to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    254
    108
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had lunch here the garlic prawns and freshly cooked fish were some of the best we have ever had. Would definitely return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We ate here five nights out of seven. Really enjoyed it, fresh fish and great service.

We couldnt get enough of the fried goats cheese starter that is served with sliced apple, honey and blackcurrent compot!

We had fish stew, sole fried with garlic, red snapper, and one night a pasta dish.

If you are in Jandia this place is worth an visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OakergillSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Food, Location and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We lunched once and dined twice at "La Laja". Its location, near the water’s edge, was picturesque, service always good and the food, particularly the grilled swordfish steaks and the stroganoff, excellent.

Good wines were on offer too. We particularly enjoyed the local (well, Lanzarote) white wine, “El Grifo”. "La Laja" will be one of our first ports of call when we return to Morro del Jable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anon Nemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice.
The first visit was excellent, we both chose the tuna and it was excellent!
When they brought the dishes out, I was astounded by the size of the portions and I really did struggle to finish it all.
There was a nice easy going atmosphere and the staff were very helpful, explaining the meals.

We were outside and had no problems with gusts of wind and because of the location, we did not have streams of people walking past.
So the first visit was definitely a five star experience.

On our second visit, I was a bit disappointed. The staff and the atmosphere were still the same, but the meal was noticeable not up to the standard of the first night, the next day we were both ill.

I would recommend this restaurant, because the tuna I had on the first night was exceptional.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agent_Krycek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Laja also viewed

 
Morro del Jable, Pajara
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 
Morro del Jable, Pajara
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 

Been to La Laja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing