We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We have stayed at several all inclusive hotels and i can honestly say that this is one of the best, there was nothing that we could find fault with , the room were spotless, the food was fantastic we did not try any of the themed resturants as there was so much choice in the main resturant.
Night time was a bit low key we watched the shows in an evening and on the whole they were okay
It is mainly a german hotel but this did not bother us and all the germans that we met were friendly
It is true that there is very little to see outside of the hotel but that did not bother us , if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with good food this definatley fits the bill

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gemmapowell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 3,705 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2011

Positives:
Great quality all inclusive food and drinks!
Very well maintained grounds and facilities
Lots of fun activities on the resort
Nice beach
Very good service and nice activity guides (for sports etc)
Great playground/day-care centre for kids

Negatives:
Fairly uncomfortable beds
Absolutly nothing to do outside of the hotel
Transfer 70 mins
Fairly steep walk down tricky stairs to the beach

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fredrik_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Magic Life have put the quality back into this hotel. We had stayed many times when it was the Occidental and initially enjoyed it but started going to another hotel nearby when the standards slipped.
Last year we paid a visit to see one afternoon to see what had changed and decided that we should try Club Magic Life so we book again.
The management have got this place running at the highest level. The selection and quality of the food is exceptional I challenge anyone to complain. There is abundance of drink options and plenty of bottles of water to take to your rooms etc.
The programme is full everyday so you can do as much or as little as you want. The gym and classes are good, the shows are a better quality than we had experienced before and the whole entertainment team work with warmth and smiles. Although we do not have children it is evident that they are very well catered for in different age groups.
The rooms are as they were when it was the Occidental - large comfortable with balconies and good sized bathrooms, not luxurious but kept spotless by the housekeeping staff.
All inclusive means it we only bought a paper every day but of course there are other things to buy if you want to.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuLuCotswoldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Our first trip abroad, and what a magical time we had. The room was a good size, with ensuite and a balcony facing out to the sea. Amazing to wake up to the sound of the waves brushing the shore and the sun beaming in thro ur patio doors.. TV in the room was very poor, I expected more than 2 news channels to be honest. The TV guide boasted approx 30 channels including a DVD channel but there was no DVD player there anyway. Great food in a variety of restaurants, and drinks constantly supplied as requested. Great pools but very, VERY cold - its easier to plunge straight in opposed to sneaking in slowly - the shock only last a few minutes!! Masses of sporting activities but not much else otherwise which was a shame. The evening entertainment only lasted an hour in the Theatre, then it was back to the bars which if you didnt want to drink all night long became pretty boring. Cinema didnt start showing movies til 10.30pm and we couldnt actually FIND the cinema anyway.
Brochure boasted steps to the beach, which was true, but was such a long way down, 88 steps approx, but each step differed in size and once you reached the bottom you had to scramble across rocks to reach the beach. The climb back up was horrendous for even the fittest person (which i'm not) and resulted in breathlessness and asthma attacks all round.
The service was fantastic cant fault it at all, room service was great, restaurant and bar staff mostly great and reception staff and security couldnt have been more helpful.

I loved the peacefullness of the resort, lying in the sun by the pool was calm and tranquil exactly what I was looking for.Also had a great massage in the Spa but would advise you to book early as slots go pretty quickly.

Good bus service to Jandia and Morro Jable, runs every 30 mins and was mostly there on the dot. Excursions we went on - the Lazy Days Cruise looking for whales and dolphins (which wasnt even mentioned by the crew!) (50euros) which seemed shorter than times stated but was a nice trip out to the middle of the ocean. Lying on nets on the way and swimming or snorkelling around the front of the vessel whilst others fished at the back was great. I'd be a bit wary with the lunch served on board, it isnt prepared in the most hygenic of surroundings and was semi warm. Several people got sick straight after lunch (including me) and personally I think it was more to do with the food than sea-sickness.
We didnt know what the Blanket Trip was but soon found out! We found it very boring, not just the presentation but the whole trip itself. We stopped off once for an hour for lunch and once for 10 minutes to look at a view. It was a freebie so cant complain but we did find it very dull and unless you want to buy a wonderbed with wool blankets you possibly will too.
The Sub-Cat was another trip we went on, which was billed as the "Most Exciting Thing" on the island. Sadly it didnt live up to its reputation and the 60 euros we paid to go on it. We got inside the Sub-Cat and went down approx 22metres under the sea. There was nothing to see until the diver went down to take photos and seemed to bring the sealife with him. He was feeding them and taking pictures but once that finished the fish were gone. We did see a Manta Ray from a murky distance. The trip was enjoyable but quite cramped inside the Sub, and no room to move once ur inside. You stay under the water for approx 40 mins which doesnt seem that long but once you've seen the sealife you want to come back up again.

Didnt meet many British people there, the guests were mostly German ( some extremely rude ) and Spanish, who were pleasant enough.

All in all I had a fantastic time but that was more attributed to the peace and quiet and calmness of Magic Life and lazing by the pool than anything else. I'd definitely go back but maybe not for Xmas and New Year next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The hotel is situated on a cliff overlooking the sea and is kept immaculately clean by an army of staff. The buffet restaurant is extremely busy but you are soon showed to a table and the food is the best I have had in this type of hotel. There are other a la carte restaurants but we did not try them as the variety, taste and abundance of food available was that good.

The pool area is massive and we had no problem finding sun loungers and no one appeared to be reserving them with towels. The only bad point was food around the pool. This was basically the same every day and consisted of luke warm toasties and chips.

The drinks are plentiful and the cocktails strong, my wife has never had a pina colada as potent and I sampled more than a few Imperial mojito's.

Our room was spacious and kept very clean. We had a view over the pool and the sea and were quite central for everything the complex had to offer. And to be fair there was always some activity taking place. We however went to slob for a week and did just that. The night time activity is very low key and usually consisted of a show which you cannot take drinks into!!! and a singer. We made the disco only once as we preferred to stay at one of the bars and also due to the time of year it was not air conditioned and therefore very stuffy.

It is a steep climb down the steps to the beach which is clean and the sea lovely and blue. We walked along the beach into Jandia to the shops (turn right when you reach the light house) and also found a bar selling John Smiths, I cannot remember the name but it has a Union Flag outside and is situated above an amusement arcade. What you do need to get used to is the number of people strolling around with everything on display. Most of which are old or large.

I would return without hesitation and if you are after a relaxing time I would recommend you visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldersS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I and my wife enjoyed an 11 night hol at end of November to early December. The weather was stormy for the first day but settled down to an average 24 degree warmth. The food emprium was amazing in terms of variety of choice and the quality was good , sometimes excellent. I had to exercise restraint but still had 3 or 4 course meals every time, of fish , salads and fruit. I was very pleased with the fitness facilities, every day I was spinning or mountain biking , and doing the excellent step/stretching classes, while my wife relaxed in the spacious sun lounging patio. The staff were great, the classes were led by Dancers from Europe who were multi lingual and liked to teach using English. It was fantastic and I felt so fit on return to frozen UK. i WOULD GO AGAIN , even though I would not go to sme place normally. The room was very large with a good view from the balcony, the bed was a bit hard but not sufficiently difficult to sleep on.The entertainment, by the staff dancers was as good as anything I have seen and sometimes very good. I will go to more magic life hotels for all inclusive breaks, they have more than the usual wow factor.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

If you are looking for a week of total chill with a couple of books great food comfortable bed a wide range of easy drinking wines and a reasonable cava on tap look no further.
We had an hour walk before breakfast most mornings on the most delightful wind swept beach. The odd german nudist was in evidence which served as a good talking point for us clothed lot!!. The sea temp was perfect for swimming for young and old.
All inclusive is quite a challenge to get right and this place has managed to achieve just that at a price which we found damn good value. This resort is predominently German. So if your bag is English friend making dont bother its not for you. Well Done Magic Life We Shall Be Back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
495 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
53.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: $146 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing